We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
184
133
48
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
133
48
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulder creek there is no air conditioning cozy queen grab and go knotty pine rustic cabin pearl street rustic feel rooms are small would stay here again continental breakfast mini fridge shower head hot tub fresh fruit oatmeal bike path
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I just needed to get away and this hidden treasure (Foot of the Mountain Motel) came across my radar. I'm so glad it did! It's close to town via the walking path, the perfect gift for a meditation walk! I feel renewed!

Room Tip: All rooms look good. Take ear plugs for night time sleeping. The walls are thin.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Best place in town to stay in a perfect location. Across the street is a hidden gem of a surprise. A wonderful park with a stream flowing through it where you can cool ff and dive in. Great trails to bike, run or whatever. At the beginning of the canyon and a short walk to the Downtown Pearl Street Mall where everything happening, eateries, shops, entertainment and more. I will come back next time I am in Boulder.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Foot of the Mountain is a quirky and wonderful place to stay. The cabin room was very comfortable - highly recommend the cozy queen. We were there for our son's Ironman competition and the location was perfect. Each night we would sit out in the chairs and enjoy our tree stump table - one morning there were 2 deer in the backyard. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckrcjr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G, General Manager at Foot of the Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

So glad to hear you had a nice time and were able to enjoy some of the local wildlife. Thanks for the feedback! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Thanks,
Alex G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I loved Foot of the Mountain. It is made up of a series of cabin-like rooms, each with their own stump as a patio table and two chairs, so you can sit outside and breathe in the mountain air. The room itself was a good size, and the bathroom was enormous, when compared to a room built these days. It rained while we were there, which chased out most of the Sunday picnickers thronging the park across the road, many of whom were tubing down Boulder Creek. We walked down to Pearl Street on the path along the creek, and after dinner, enjoyed strolling back the same way. Great location; great experience. I hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wags2wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G, General Manager at Foot of the Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Adorable cabins and awesome staff. Lots of little charms we loved about this place. Pet friendly with a large unfenced area for the pups to play in. Bears visited the bee hives the night before we got there, so it truly is at the base of a foothill and has great views. Right across the street from a river and park. It's a great place to

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G, General Manager at Foot of the Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews