We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sirromet Wines
from US$ 153.31
More Info
from US$ 298.55
More Info
from US$ 314.58
More Info
from US$ 433.55
More Info
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
307
138
47
42
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
138
47
42
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting tuscan terrace barrel room wedding coordinator cheese platter wedding venue the gold coast winery wallabies wineries function venues stage mount australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We booked the winery tour and a Tuscan lunch at Sirromet and had to book well in advance due to popularity. It is the only winery in the Brisbane area!! The wine tour was not only interesting (mostly due to the knowledge, passion and expertise of our guide, Peter) but also because we got to see pretty much everything, from the vine to the finished product. We tasted 6 wines at the end including a sparkling, 2 whites, 2 reds and a sticky and each was delicious. The customer service at the venue was second to none and the organisation was amazing. Maggie seemed to manage the place with such precision ensuring we were all happy and in the right place at the right time. We finished our day with a lunch at the Tuscan restaurant overlooking the hill (and kangaroos in the bush below). The food was spectacular (antipasto plate to start, followed by chicken confit). Plus a great wine accompaniment. The outdoor area under the trees was just beautiful (thankfully it was a perfect day) and it would be equally stunning at night. Cannot wait to return!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank EmmaBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Been visiting Sirromet since it opened and today we had a family placement at Garden of Remembrance a few kms down the road. We did not book for lunch as having 10 adults & 4 children (including 2 year old twins) we didn’t want to disrupt the restaurant so thought we would head to the cafe at 1pm not realising that hot food was now only served in the outdoor restaurant since Covid and not at the Cafe. We asked some very uninterested staff members would it be possible to order pizza and chips and we would be happy enough to sit at tables by the playground??? It was not busy at all and there were staff all leaning around the outdoor bar chatting. A Manager walked by as we were making this request and totally ignored us.
They say Covid has affected the profit for restaurants but in this situation with no one sitting outside by the play ground Sirromet could have made a few staff wages for the day if we could have ordered food and drinks and keeping Covid safe while being isolated to ourselves... where was the common sense????
We left and went somewhere else to spend our money feeling extremely unhappy that left a bad taste in our mouths !!! It really ruined a day that was sad enough for us all.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 628teresak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We really wanted to like the Terrace ,the night was beautiful and surrounds equally as beautiful , unfortunately the food was a massive let down entrees were ok just, the main of the meatballs was really salty and that’s from someone often accused of using too much salt , the seafood risotto had a very overpowering seafood smell and taste.The menu is limited it almost feels like they really aren’t takin* the food seriously ,and are relying on the venue to win you over .We have been to lurleens many times and have never had a complaint, could not however complain about the service the wait staff were all very friendly.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Scooter3867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We had our work Christmas Party at the Tuscan Terrace on Saturday the 21st November 2020. Jason, our waiter, was very attentive and looked after us very well. We were in the perfect position under the trees with the most glorious views over the surrounding area and a breeze to cool us down.

The meals were fantastic, the chicken was the best I had eaten in a long time, crispy skin but super soft inside. Absolutely delicious.

I have no hesitation in recommending Sirromet Winery for your next occasion. All our expectations were met and our staff enjoyed the afternoon immensely. Well done Sirromet, we will definitely come again.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank LadyWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend. The staff were professional and very friendly at every point - checkin, restaurant, cellar door, wine tour and the sanctuary glamping. This is a must do location when visiting Mount Cotton. Thank you to everyone at Sirromet.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews