We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast burrito ”

Mountain Mocha Cafe
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Quiet coffee shop in the middle of a big casino town. Only non-casino place to eat in Black Hawk. Free wi-fi. Breakfast, lunch, espresso. Coffee roaster and tea shop.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Drove through here on our way to our hotel. Too early to check in, so we stopped in for a little brunch. Had their special mocha latte and a very delicious breakfast burrito. Sat outside and caught some rays. Very friendly staff and and quick service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were looking for a place to eat with good, healthy food options in a non-casino environment after visiting Hidee Mine with 3 kids. This definitely fit the bill and we would return. They have diverse food options with breakfast (egg dishes, Belgian waffles, lots of good coffee drinks) and lunch (sandwiches, smoothies) options both served all day. Nice, mountain environment and good service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank comoreau5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very quaint place with great coffee, interesting and delicious breakfast lunch is also available !! Friendly staff and reasonable prices it's a must stop with great views of the mountains as well!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Fearless297828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of the few places to eat breakfast or lunch that is not in a casino. I would recommend this if you have children with you. Love the coffees and teas. The food is average, good atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Unique, friendly and absolutely extraordinary food! There are no bad choices. We had two breakfast sandwiches and the blueberry waffle, out of this world!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 835georgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Mocha Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Mocha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing