We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great ambisnce”
Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant three times within two weeks and received excellent food, service, and value for the money we spent. My adult son and his wife enjoyed the delicious carrot pancakes and eggs Benedict. The standard breakfasts were cooked to perfection, and our waiter was helpful and kind to our little grandson. At the evening meal, I enjoyed my pasta with chicken and grilled vegetables, and my husband devoured his friend shrimp dinner. We would definitely recommend this lovely spot as a welcome break where you can talk and enjoy the good and service.

Thank Indians65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed dining with us at Fireside during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2016

We like to have breakfast at this casino because it is very clean. The menu items are ideal and very tasty and well prepared. You don't have to wait long to be waited on or for your meal to be brought. Finally the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Thank Nefesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you had an outstanding experience with us, and you enjoyed your meal! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We had breakfast and the food not only tasted good, it looked good. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you had a great experience and a delicious breakfast. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here for 1 night on a trip to Vail. The staff of the hotel and casino were spot on. This little restaurant was clueless when it came to service. We ordered a burger to take back to the room. They gave us a buzzer to let us know when it was done. after 30 minutes we went back to see what the problem was and the burger had been done for 20 minutes and our buzzer never went off....no big deal, but cook us another burger. NO, they microwaved it and said sorry. Burger was not what a burger should taste like.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank buzzerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We'd like to address your comments personally. Could you please email us at socialmediaabh@ameristar.com with details about the date of your visit so we can work to improve for your next visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a sitdown place for breakfast this is it. Well it may not be a local shop, it is convenient because it's built into the AmeriStar Hotel. I had the smothered green chile breakfast burrito. I consider myself a bit of a breakfast burrito connoisseur. While that choice may not exactly be the healthiest, it does give me some perspective, and I would say this is the second best breakfast burrito I've had.
The coffee I think was just a regular drip coffee but was full of flavor. The price was even more reasonable than Village Inn. I highly recommend this one. By the way the ambience was dark with a fire as the name implies. It has kind of a ski lodge feel.

Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad you loved the breakfast burrito! We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing