We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok, perhaps considered good in Black Hawk”
Review of Centennial Buffet

Centennial Buffet
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Our Centennial Buffet allows you to dine from Italy to China. Or you can choose to feast on traditional American or Mexican fare or even our all-you-can-eat crab extravaganza. And the sumptuous dessert bar is not to be missed.But no matter how far you travel, in a culinary sense, the restaurant's décor, with its hand-hewn timbers, wrought iron fixtures, and majestic stone columns will bring you right back to Colorado and its rustic charm.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We went on a week night and it was really empty so much of the food had been sitting for a long time and didn't look very appealing. That said, I made a good meal out of the delicious fried shrimp and the salad bar. This may be the best buffet in Black Hawk, but it does not compare to any decent buffet in Las Vegas. It probably is better when they are busier on the weekends.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi John,

Thank you for sharing a meal with us recently. We will continue to identify how we can improve our offerings for future dining experiences.

Sincerely,

Centennial Buffet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Took a break from the tables and took in the buffet at Centennial. Wide selection, and the food was excellent. Had some of the best roast beef I've had anywhere, and there were too many varieties of food to count. This was on a slow Monday night, and most of the food was still fresh and hot. It's not cheap, but still a good value if you are hungry enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for sharing a meal with us recently. We're glad to see you found your favorites and that you felt the selections were of high quality and appropriate serving temperature. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you come up to play!

Sincerely,

Centennial Buffet at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent buffet, well stocked and warm. Too many choices kept me from 5 stars as non popular items were getting old and looked unappetizing and unappealing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank G5922NCpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks for making a visit to our establishment. We will continue to see how we can modify our offerings to better suit our valuable guests like you. We hope to give you a 5-star experience next time you return!

Sincerely,

Centennial Buffet at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We were heading through the area so decided to stop by for lunch. I think it was something around $12, and it was well worth it. They have a nice selection of food. They had a beef and pork at the carving table. The beef was very flavorful, but a little dry. Didn't try the pork. Had mushrooms and onions for the top of the beef. There was pulled pork by the carving station that was awesome. The sliced kieldbasa was ok, some dried out some tasty. They had a toppings area for baked potatoes it seemed, but there were none out (maybe for dinner), so I used the bacon and cheese for the mashed potatoes which were good.

The Italian station was good. Only had 1 piece of pizza just to try it, but it was good. Got some noodles and put Alfredo sauce on it, then topped it with bacon and parmesan cheese from the salad bar and it made it really good. They had something there for a create your own pasta, but once again that must've been just dinner. The meatballs were actually quite tasty, and they had some sausage that was also good.

They had a Mexican station, but I didn't get anything there. Burrito and tacos are two things I remember there. I know there were others. The asian station I tried the bourbon chicken and it was great. Other than that didn't try anything there. They had some potstickers, lo mein, and a few other dished there. Didn't really look much at the salad bar, but there was a good sized one there.

The dessert area had a chocolate fountain where they put chocolate on strawberries, cheesecake, and looked like rice crispy treats. Many other selections of cakes and such, as well as ice cream with a toppings bar. I was too full to eat much, but did try the lava cake and creme brûlée they had and they were good.

The service was great, and the buffet area was clean while we were there.

Not everything I tasted was awesome, but for $12 I was more than pleased. The stuff that I enjoyed was really goody. Even the things that I would say weren't great, were still ok. Thats the nice thing about a buffet, you can choose what you want more of.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We can see you explored our uniquely distinct culinary stations throughout the buffet. Just reading your descriptions of our delicious dishes is making us hungry! We can see that from start to sweet ending and everything in between was well received! We hope you'll join us for seafood celebration dinner on the weekends next time you come up.

Sincerely,

Centennial Buffet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

There was a nice salad bar, a Chinese station, an Italian station, they made udon noodle soup for you, plenty of different items. The eggs benedict was probably one of the best items. We were at the brunch on Sunday that came with a mimosa that was very taasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vanblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We loved sharing a delicious brunch with you recently. We're glad you found some of your favorite dishes! We hope to invite you back soon.

Cheers,

Centennial Buffet at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing