We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome crab legs!!!!”
Review of Centennial Buffet

Centennial Buffet
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Our Centennial Buffet allows you to dine from Italy to China. Or you can choose to feast on traditional American or Mexican fare or even our all-you-can-eat crab extravaganza. And the sumptuous dessert bar is not to be missed.But no matter how far you travel, in a culinary sense, the restaurant's décor, with its hand-hewn timbers, wrought iron fixtures, and majestic stone columns will bring you right back to Colorado and its rustic charm.
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

we had the buffet that included crab legs, and they were beyond delicious! the rest of the buffet was typical but tasty. however the desserts were outstanding! we will be back!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank fourseastravelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the seafood buffet and dessert bar, and we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Service was friendly and efficient, atmosphere was lodge like and very well appointed and above all CLEAN. The food was excellent!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We went to dinner at the buffet for all you can eat crab legs. I was a really good buffet. I ended up having prime rib along with the crabs legs. Everything was great. Plus the service was fantastic

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lyndeeh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Social Media Specialist at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Those crab legs are delicious, aren't they? Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Saturday morning brunch, 9am- Yes, I’m definitely going with a 5 star rating! First off, I really wasn’t in the mood for traditional eggs and toast and wanted more lunch type selections. They have a huge assortment for 9am in the morning. From Asian to Spanish, even the carving station was open. As buffets go the food is usually lukewarm, theirs was warm enough to keep me happy. I have enjoyed almost all the breakfast buffets in Blackhawk and Central City. This one is the most expensive but for selection and variety it really can’t be beat. Our waitress was very attentive as I used about 6 plates. She checked on us so often it was almost too much. But that’s okay, I tipped her well. For all you naysayers out there, I dare for you to post a better buffet (excluding price). You can’t! What makes it great is really the diversity of options. Not many people come here to eat alone, so for your group, everybody’s taste buds can be satisfied. I travel to Vegas about 3 times a year and have eaten at the best. This will match most, (not all) of Vegas finest. Great place in this small town to eat! But if you’re just looking for some cereal and fruit, you will find it to be overpriced. Come hungry and chow down!! I sure did!!
P.S. If you gamble a lot, swiped your card at a kiosk and didn’t get your just rewards, ask to speak to host. They will most likely comp you. Ask! What’s the worst they can say? Thanks Ameristar!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LLind90157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Social Media Specialist at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

hi there,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're so pleased our selection and service were exactly what you were looking for during your brunch. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

great variety, they have a make it yourself Vietnamese bar, prime rib on the night we were there was fabulous, great variety of deserts

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank pdog6557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Social Media Specialist at Centennial Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal, and we can't wait to have you back again soon! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to earn a 5-star review during your next experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing