We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Timberline Grill

Timberline Grill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 119
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A group of us decided to eat here for dinner. We knew it was pricier but heard it was good. We all enjoyed our food. It was amazing. I had the prime rib w/ loaded baked potato, added side of asparagus. So good. The entrees are ala carte but like I said the prime rib comes with au jus and the baked potato. The cut of meat was huge! Can't say how delicious it was!
And OMG the 24k chocolate bar, even if you are stuffed. Do it!
Our server, Chad knew his stuff. Anything I/we asked about he knew, and knew how to sell it. We will make sure he is working when we visit again.

1  Thank CVandoloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Timberline Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It pleases us to see that you found a winning impression during your last dinner. We love how you described your top notch meal and the sweet ending that every visitor should look forward to. Thank you for your compliments of Chad, his supervisor will be made aware of this review. We look forward to inviting you back soon!

Sincerely,

Timberline Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I ordered a bone in rib eye and it was pricey. It was soaked in butter and over cooked. Poor flavor.

A steak house should know the difference between a med and med well steak.

My brother told them it was my birthday. They said the do something special. We were waiting with anticipation. They deliver two mini cupcakes. One has a candle in it.

VERY expensive and not very good.

Oh, did I mention the waiter spilled wine all over the table and didn’t even cover the mess with a napkin. We had to make sure we didn’t accidentally we put our arm in the stain.

Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Timberline Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello Scott,

Our team is disappointed to find that your last dining experience was not extraordinary. We will be passing on your comments regarding menu offerings and the service you received. We hope to create a more positive meal for you next time you return.

Sincerely,

Timberline Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

It’s and ok restaurant. Nothing I’d really recommend but it’s definitely not bad. Try it if you’re there at the hotel

Thank spartacusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Timberline Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We hope to wow you next time you dine with us!

Sincerely,

Timberline Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We dropped in for dinner without a reservation, and were seated promptly. Chad, our waiter was amazing! We ordered New York strip, filet mignon and Potato Gratin side was mouth watering delicious.
Chad went out of his way to make our dining experience the best possible. Only suggestion is an updated wine list. Highly recommended this restaurant- worth every penny.

Thank SMALLTOWN2BIGCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Timberline Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello-

We love to share exceptional dinners with our valued guests like you. Thank you for taking the opportunity to let us know that we did a terrific job of making your meal memorable and perfect. We will pass on your recommendations to our restaurant leadership. We hope to invite you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Timberline Grill at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The trip that we were on booked all 24 of us for a wonderful dinner. although we had a pre-fix menu to choose from, that was limited, it was still a fantastic meal. We were all served a appetizer of Shrimp cocktail, a crab cake and a pasta dish. Then I choose the French onion soup, the prime rib w/loaded baked potato and the crème brulee. I was also able to taste the creamed spinach, caesar salad and the chocolate mousse. No one was complaining about the meal. The filet looked amazing, as did the salmon and the Cornish hens.

Thank vanblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Timberline Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It looks like you had a meal for the books! Thank you kindly for writing us a review, we are excited to see that every dish hit the mark. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next special occasion.

Sincerely,

Timberline Grill at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberline Grill also viewed

 

Been to Timberline Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing