We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Birthday Stay: Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Went back to the Ameristar for a night stay to celebrate. Hotel check in was quick, no line on a Sunday afternoon. 16th floor room with a view of the parking garage and a partial view of Central City/Blackhawk. Great comfortable bed, terrific 5 piece bath, everything clean! Food at the buffet was good at lunchtime, and the Waypost deli was really tasty and pretty quick. We also ate at the White Buffalo grille at the Lodge: great atmosphere, good wine, and great food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnvrjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for choosing us to host your birthday celebration. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed staying and dining with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,167 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the start of the stay to the end. The room was huge, as was the bathroom which had a tub and separate shower. The view was great, over the town. The casino was clean and good fun with free soft drink and coffee stations all over which was an excellent idea. There are several food options, the quality was okay (not the best but certainly not the worst). The pool on the top floor is especially good, with a spa and hot tub.

We had the spa trip offer and got manicures in the hotel as part of it. The ladies who did it were really friendly and fun.

A great stay - good fun from start to finish!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I'm happy to hear you had a great stay from start to finish! I'm also glad you got a chance to enjoy our pool, hot tub and Ara Spa. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The buffet is the best, always fresh. The Pool and hot tubs are clean and enough towels. Rooms are large and very clean. Oh and they have a great selection of slots, gaming tables, etc:
Always polite and respectful staff, ready to assist.

Room Tip: all rooms on the front have great Mountian Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyTunnicliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This casino/hotel surpasses expectations in regard to staff attention and overall product. Everyone involved was more than courteous and willing to help us, complete to offering bottled water when we arrived at the valet parking, and then again when we left. Hydration is a must in this high altitude. Food was way above average at the buffet and restaurants. Great overall experience.

Room Tip: If offered a higher level room, take it -the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanaWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We couldn't be happier to hear that our team members provided you with exceptional service during your stay with us. I'm so glad you had a great experience and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The view is absolutely breathtaking from the rooms. The rooms are clean and quiet. The food from the deli to the buffet is very good. The people are very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: I have stayed in various rooms. The corner room, room next to elevator it makes no difference as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddincolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.3 km away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.5 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.7 km away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
25 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
24.7 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk

Address: 111 Richman Street, PO Box 45, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range: ₹ 7,428 - ₹ 19,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk is a completely new luxury hotel and spa in the Denver area. This Ameristar Hotel in Black Hawk has 536 spacious guest rooms with 64 suites, many featuring panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You’ll find a full-service day spa and the only pool in Black Hawk at this Ameristar Resort. Guests may also enjoy an on-site Fitness Center, indoor/outdoor swimming pool and a two-story casino with rustic elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk Hotel Black Hawk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing