We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
903
373
116
84
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
373
116
84
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central city free buffet fireside kitchen centennial buffet table games crab legs glass shower ameristar casino hot tub top floor double sinks timberline grill non smoking parking garage slot machines rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the start of the stay to the end. The room was huge, as was the bathroom which had a tub and separate shower. The view was great, over the town. The casino was clean and good fun with free soft drink and coffee stations all over which was an excellent idea. There are several food options, the quality was okay (not the best but certainly not the worst). The pool on the top floor is especially good, with a spa and hot tub.

We had the spa trip offer and got manicures in the hotel as part of it. The ladies who did it were really friendly and fun.

A great stay - good fun from start to finish!

Room tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the town.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I'm happy to hear you had a great stay from start to finish! I'm also glad you got a chance to enjoy our pool, hot tub and Ara Spa. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The buffet is the best, always fresh. The Pool and hot tubs are clean and enough towels. Rooms are large and very clean. Oh and they have a great selection of slots, gaming tables, etc:
Always polite and respectful staff, ready to assist.

Room tip: all rooms on the front have great Mountian Views
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyTunnicliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This casino/hotel surpasses expectations in regard to staff attention and overall product. Everyone involved was more than courteous and willing to help us, complete to offering bottled water when we arrived at the valet parking, and then again when we left. Hydration is a must in this high altitude. Food was way above average at the buffet and restaurants. Great overall experience.

Room tip: If offered a higher level room, take it -the views are wonderful.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanaWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We couldn't be happier to hear that our team members provided you with exceptional service during your stay with us. I'm so glad you had a great experience and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The view is absolutely breathtaking from the rooms. The rooms are clean and quiet. The food from the deli to the buffet is very good. The people are very friendly and professional.

Room tip: I have stayed in various rooms. The corner room, room next to elevator it makes no difference as the view is absolutely breathtaking and more importantly quiet.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddincolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

my husband and i visit this gambling town 4-5 times per year on our way to/from denver. the rooms are decorated nicely and are always sparkling clean. the service always leaves us feeling happy and well taken care of during our stay. we usually only stay a maximum of 2 nights and a trip to the ara spa is always on the itinerary. we love it here. some of the staff continue to call us by name and that makes our stay even more enjoyable; we really get personalized service with our hotel stay (prearranged spa appts; in-suite amenities including champagne with strawberries and a chocolate buffet). we love it here.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review and staying with us.We love to hear that you are being treated with the exceptional guest services that we work towards. I'm glad you enjoy spending time at Ara Spa each time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews