We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
39
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
16
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elkhorn lift second bedroom minute walk chair lift front desk ski lockers the heated outdoor pool direct access world cup gas fireplace convenient location living room spring break hot chocolate grocery store every morning mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This place was super convenient for skiing Beaver Creek, as the title of this review suggests. It was also easy to ski back to the place with virtually no schlepping either way.
The location was less convenient for getting into the Beaver Creek base village, as it entailed a 5-10 minute walk along and across the modestly busy access road, and the property driveway and sidewalk were not fully cleared of ice and snow, nor protected from the shuttle buses and cars passing by. But it really wasn't bad, and was downhill on the way home. (Getting to Vail was also less than ideal. We took a small shuttle from Borders with our equipment up to the BC Village then stood in line to take a bus 25 minutes to Vail, then walked quite a distance from the bus depot through Vail Village, which was all somewhat difficult with ski boots on. Turns out they had relatively convenient lockers for about $5, which would have been better!)
Borders consists of a couple of 4-5 story buildings with hotel-like lobbies and elevator access to multiple condos on each floor. It was very convenient for our group of approximately 25 folks to visit one another all while staying in the building.
The decor seems to vary among units, but the ones I saw were all nice, and the space was very good particularly in our end unit. The units have decent kitchens with enough cookware and dinnerware to eat in comfortably.
The pool and hot tub looked nice and were enjoyed by many in our group, although the place keeps the pool covered most of the time, and one has to request that they uncover it.
Flatscreen TVs were pretty small for superbowl watching, but that was a minor issue, and there was a common room off the lobby with a larger TV that was opened up for anyone who wanted to use it.

Room tip: end unit is larger with much more light.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

This is my Favorite Hotel and always will be. It is hard to write this review because I am speechless. Here are some words to describe it. Insane, Great, Lovely, Amazing and THE BEST! I have gone here many times. Usually I'd sleep in on vacation, but this is too good to ignore. It is great for business and the rooms, The rooms are too good for just words. The rooms are stupendous, extraordinary & superior. YOU HAVE GOT TO GO THERE. IT'S TOO NICE TO IGNORE!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed in Lower Borders 403 from Feb 6-10, 2016. The entire property is outstanding. Complimentary storage of all ski equipment on the first floor that is located only a few feet from the rear door. Walk out the door, step into yours skis and off you go to the first lift which is only 30-40' down the hill. Blue and/or green runs lead you right back to the rear door. Outdoor hot tub and pool were very relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The unit is very comfortable for 2-4 people and is well equipped with all necessary cooking utensils.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Our stay in Upper Borders Lodge in January 2016 was amazing. The great ski in ski out location, friendly and helpful staff and the amazing apartment created a fantastic ski vacation for us. The apartment was equipped with everything you could possibly need, including dressing gowns, a morning paper and a jacuzzi in the main bathroom and your in room laundry. We had a great view to the main village and ski runs and while the main village was only a short walk the free village bus stopped right at the front door. Truly one of the best places wehave stayed for a ski vacation.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We had a 2 bedroom unit and it served us well. It was very well decorated and was fully stocked in the kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils that allowed us to cook in when desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful and appeared that they truly wanted to make the stay comfortable. I would come back here in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews