We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
39
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
16
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselkhorn liftsecond bedroomminute walkchair liftski lockersfront deskthe heated outdoor pooldirect accessworld cupgas fireplaceconvenient locationliving roomspring breakhot chocolategrocery storeevery morningmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We had a 2 bedroom unit and it served us well. It was very well decorated and was fully stocked in the kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils that allowed us to cook in when desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful and appeared that they truly wanted to make the stay comfortable. I would come back here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were in Avon, Co. For a soccer tournament this past weekend with our grandchildren ages 12, 10, 5, and 3 while their parents were on vacation. Our two bedroom condo at the Borders Lodge in Beavercreek was the perfect fit and location for our stay. The second bedroom had twin beds, which suited the older kids who didn't want to share. The two little ones shared the pullout queen couch and could be easily put to bed on time since every room had a TV, allowing the rest of us to retreat to our room(adults to read, tweets to watch a movie). The kitchen was well equipped, although I would like to have had a pair of scissors. There was Coffee and creamer in the condo with 12 cup coffee maker, or available along with hot chocolate and tea in the lobby. We all enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. A fitness room and complimentary garage parking were included. This was a very well designed space with a table seating six and four more on stools at the countertop of the galley style kitchen. A small balcony allowed one to sit outside and read as it was quite warm and sunny for early October. A short drive down the mountain got us to the soccer field field and adjacent playground and park, which allowed the little ones to play while we watched the game. Shopping in Avon was convenient by car and a free shuttle could be called to take hotel visitors to the Beavercreek village for restaurants, shopping, galleries and more. The staff was very helpful and pleasant offering suggestions to make our stay more enjoyable. They informed us of their movie library and provided popcorn to add to the fun.

Room Tip: Get a room with an odd number or in bldg. #2 if you like to have your window open as there was road noise as early as 6:00 a.m.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We visited the Upper Borders lodge during the 2014/2015 ski season and we were very pleased with the amenities, quality and cleanliness of this Wyndham managed property. Great value for the price paid. Access to the slopes is the easiest we've ever experienced. Simply grab your skis out of the ski locker, walk out the back door and ski 150' down to the chair lift...awesome! Easy shuttle ride (2 mins) to Beaver Creek Village. We dined out once and cooked our own meals most days in our chef-style kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt12775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I stayed 4th fl. Where could enjoy the Mountain view from balcony. Room service and Internet connection was good. Receptionist was friendly. It was located 5min, walk from market place. Not quite convenient location but free shuttle bus service is always available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cococanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a nice ski vacation this past MLK weekend. Stayed in a large, clean 4 bed condo in the upper building. Had a family of 6 ythat slept comfortably in this unit. The decor was a bit tired unlike the newly renovated common areas. The we came home to a clean organized condo everyday because of the great job by housekeeping. They even did the dishes from breakfast and cleaned up the messy kitchen after four kids had breakfast every morning. A couple of things that were average. Starting with the front desk which was less then enthusiastic to help us on a late check in around 9pm. They seemed more interested in getting their Friday night festivities started. No one offered to help find our room in the other building or help unload 9 bags with ski equipment and all. They were basically nonexistant during our stay. Also. The stairs and walk leading up to the Upper building are steep and painted with a slippery coating of paint. Very odd choice for a icy snow covered enterance to a ski lodge. Over four days there were at least two spills witnessed while people lugged ski equipment up after a long day of skiing. Again. A nice touch would be to have some type of staff member around for 2-3 hours in morning and afternoon to help guests navigate the stairs and get into the ski lockers. Doing this with kids ages 7-13 every day isn't fun. I know it's ski in ski out but not very easy with 3 level 4-5 skiers and one level 3-4 kid. Also only convenient to Elkhorn lift. Takes a little time to get to and from centennial area if it's done but I knew that before I booked it.

I will say that overall it was a decent place and I might consider going back if a more economical rate was quoted.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zzzdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews