We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 271
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 286
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 412
US$ 387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$ 691
US$ 665
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$ 3,669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
229
103
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
103
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condoblack diamond bistrowood burning fireplaceminute walkdecorated differentlyindoor poolski clubfull kitchenwedding partywasher and dryergreat spaelkhorn liftdaily maid servicebell staffshuttle bussmall balconyking bed
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from a week at The Charter. No need to worry about all those people who moan about the difficulty of ski in ski out - the shuttle bus comes so frequently and delivers you slopeside within 3 minutes. Everyone at the Charter was really helpful and we ate several nights in a row at the bar in the Black Diamond Grill. Excellent food, friendly service and plenty of TV screens for the kids to watch the sport! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a trip to Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: We had room 3250 - next door to hire shop and on same level as the lobby/shuttle
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthSkibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The Charter exceeded all of our expectations! Comfortable, family friendly condo accomodations, terrific common areas and amenities, and most of all a terrific staff that tried hard to make our stay an enjoyable one. From the bellmen, to the front desk and concierge staff, everyone went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and as easy as possible. We were exhausted from a long trip to Beaver Creek (early morning flight, day in Denver, arriving in the evening). The bell man made sure that we relaxed, headed to the room and showed up within minutes with all of our bags and gear- which was no small feat for our family of 4! Close to village and slopes, with ski in ski out access -it is perfectly located. Also, we never waited more that 1 minute for a shuttle to the slopes. Plus, if you wanted to travel to another part of Beaver Creek during the evening, the dial a ride service brought you anywhere you wanted to go within minutes of your request. Just amazing service. This trip was not cheap, but they did provide great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Large hotel- specify to reservations what is important to you ie, being near the village, close to the spa, near the ski in ski out slope, etc...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellagirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been staying at the charter for a week every winter for the past 8 years. I love the shuttles to the slopes that are constantly running so you are never waiting to get to the slopes.
The Charter is within walking distance of the heart of Beaver Creek so you never need a ride. If you need a ride anywhere in the village, the on-call shuttle system is very convenient. The indoor pool at the Charter is such a big hit for families with children. What a great way to relax with a beverage and let the kids wear themselves out.
All of the above is great, but the real reward for staying at the Charter is getting to know the staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. From Dino at the front desk to Renee at the Concierge desk, you are made to feel welcome.
Enjoy this remarkable treasure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After skiing several years at Beaver Creek, our family of five decided to try Vail for the week leading up to Christmas. Big mistake. Stayed one night at a big chain resort (with inflated holiday prices) and kept comparing it to our beloved Charter at Beaver Creek. I called The Charter, and they had a more-spacious condo available for half the price of the chain hotel's and gave us twice the amount of service. We moved to The Charter after one night in Lions Head and couldn't have been happier. The service--from bell stand to front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our two bedroom condo was clean, well-furnished, modern kitchen with granite counter top, and, best of all, a real wood-burning fireplace with plenty of wood stacked outside our balcony door. We had a great view of the slopes, and The Charter bus was always available to shuttle us the short way to the lifts. Had there been more snow, we could have skied back to our condo. The other good thing: a lovely spa and workout facility, plus wonderful indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It's also very handy to have Charter Sports in the building for ski/snowboard rental and tune-up. Some people are intimidated by the sprawling nature of The Charter, but you get used to finding your way quickly, and there's always a smiling staff member to help you. One last thing, I had purchased a six-foot Christmas tree at the local grocery. Not only did Greg, the bellman, carry it in for me, he tracked down a tree-stand that arrived within minutes. Can't say enough about this place, and we will not waste our time looking elsewhere next year. The Charter is too good to pass up.

Room Tip: Ask for slope side rooms on a higher floor. Even the second floor has good views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time. Excellent service, excellent pools and spas, and the best saunas. We rented a 2 bed room condo, and we were very well taken care of. I love the ski valet and shuttle. Our condo was great. The kitchen needs a better stove, and my bathroom was average. Those are the only not so great things - and even those were acceptable. We rented ski's from Charter Sports right there in the hotel - very good. Fire place was excellent, and we had a very nice balcony with a mountain view. We will return next year!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the upper floor with a balcony and mountain view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa502011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews