We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Ski Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The Charter exceeded all of our expectations! Comfortable, family friendly condo accomodations, terrific common areas and amenities, and most of all a terrific staff that tried hard to make our stay an enjoyable one. From the bellmen, to the front desk and concierge staff, everyone went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and as easy as possible. We were exhausted from a long trip to Beaver Creek (early morning flight, day in Denver, arriving in the evening). The bell man made sure that we relaxed, headed to the room and showed up within minutes with all of our bags and gear- which was no small feat for our family of 4! Close to village and slopes, with ski in ski out access -it is perfectly located. Also, we never waited more that 1 minute for a shuttle to the slopes. Plus, if you wanted to travel to another part of Beaver Creek during the evening, the dial a ride service brought you anywhere you wanted to go within minutes of your request. Just amazing service. This trip was not cheap, but they did provide great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Large hotel- specify to reservations what is important to you ie, being near the village, close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellagirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been staying at the charter for a week every winter for the past 8 years. I love the shuttles to the slopes that are constantly running so you are never waiting to get to the slopes.
The Charter is within walking distance of the heart of Beaver Creek so you never need a ride. If you need a ride anywhere in the village, the on-call shuttle system is very convenient. The indoor pool at the Charter is such a big hit for families with children. What a great way to relax with a beverage and let the kids wear themselves out.
All of the above is great, but the real reward for staying at the Charter is getting to know the staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. From Dino at the front desk to Renee at the Concierge desk, you are made to feel welcome.
Enjoy this remarkable treasure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After skiing several years at Beaver Creek, our family of five decided to try Vail for the week leading up to Christmas. Big mistake. Stayed one night at a big chain resort (with inflated holiday prices) and kept comparing it to our beloved Charter at Beaver Creek. I called The Charter, and they had a more-spacious condo available for half the price of the chain hotel's and gave us twice the amount of service. We moved to The Charter after one night in Lions Head and couldn't have been happier. The service--from bell stand to front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our two bedroom condo was clean, well-furnished, modern kitchen with granite counter top, and, best of all, a real wood-burning fireplace with plenty of wood stacked outside our balcony door. We had a great view of the slopes, and The Charter bus was always available to shuttle us the short way to the lifts. Had there been more snow, we could have skied back to our condo. The other good thing: a lovely spa and workout facility, plus wonderful indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It's also very handy to have Charter Sports in the building for ski/snowboard rental and tune-up. Some people are intimidated by the sprawling nature of The Charter, but you get used to finding your way quickly, and there's always a smiling staff member to help you. One last thing, I had purchased a six-foot Christmas tree at the local grocery. Not only did Greg, the bellman, carry it in for me, he tracked down a tree-stand that arrived within minutes. Can't say enough about this place, and we will not waste our time looking elsewhere next year. The Charter is too good to pass up.

Room Tip: Ask for slope side rooms on a higher floor. Even the second floor has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time. Excellent service, excellent pools and spas, and the best saunas. We rented a 2 bed room condo, and we were very well taken care of. I love the ski valet and shuttle. Our condo was great. The kitchen needs a better stove, and my bathroom was average. Those are the only not so great things - and even those were acceptable. We rented ski's from Charter Sports right there in the hotel - very good. Fire place was excellent, and we had a very nice balcony with a mountain view. We will return next year!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the upper floor with a balcony and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa502011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Everyday - EVERY DAY - at 3pm the chefs come out to pass out cookies at the base of the mountain. THEN they have a champagne toast right after. Ski down a mountain to get cookies and champagne as a reward for my accomplishments? Yes, Please!

Shuttle rides are free.Hotel rooms are actually castles. Ours had a sauna in it. A SAUNA, GUYS.

And the hotel rental shop employees are SO friendly and helpful to the newbies.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morenita610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.4 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
0.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.2 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
598 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: ₹ 12,553 - ₹ 42,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing