We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
a view of the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view of the swimming pool
outside seating the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
a view of the swimming pool
outside seating
the lounge
the kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
the bathroom
a location map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vavla, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea E
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Set in the foothills of the Troodos mountains this little gem gives you a taste of the 'real' Cyprus.Located away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy hot spots yet within easy reach of them if you want via the good road network. A drive up into the cool of the hills affords views of stunning scenery and picturesque little villages that have changed little over time. The two apartments are furnished to an extremely high standard and the owners Neal and Shane are on hand, in a low key way, to offer any help and advice you may need. There are fresh eggs from the chickens, lemons from the trees and a lovely pool, we love it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated.

You are right when you say we are away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist strips - thank goodness! :-) But with the motorway just 15 minutes drive away down the hill (10 if you drive like a local!) you can get to most places in Cyprus fairly easily.

Thanks for the positive comments about the apartments - it is a continual process to keep them up to standard.

Finally, thanks for visiting and we hope to have your company again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiggy234
berkshire, england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in out of way location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment itself is lovely - it has everything you need for a self catering holiday.
We travelled with our 2 year old - I don't think that many families have come here before but we were made to feel very welcome and the apartment worked well for our needs.
It is fairly isolated, which didn't bother us but if you are looking for somewhere where you can walk to local restaurants/ pubs then you should look elsewhere. That said it was easy enough to drive to lots of different places - beaches were less than 30 mins drive away.
The freshly laid eggs from the hens were great and the pool is kept clean and looked after. We would go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. You are right when you say we don't have that many children staying with us but I am glad you took the plunge and came to visit.

Lots of people love the fact that we are out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the main stream resorts. With easy access to the motorway no where is very far away from us in Cyprus... so hanging out with the in crowd at Nissi beach in Ayia Napa or trekking along the Akamas peninsular is all possible from Vavla.

Very happy that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you sometime in the future if you should visit Cyprus again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney P
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent here in May and loved the location, so peaceful. The studio apartment was lovely, clean and comfortable. The pool was a relief on a hot afternoon. Neal and Shane made us very welcome and were most entertaining. We would not hesitate to stay again and indeed hope to do so in the future. I will say that you do need a car and rentals are very reasonable. A lovely relaxing week and we had a great time. Great for anyone who wants a chilled holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful rural location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it really is much appreciated.

May is a great time of year to come to Cyprus - day time temperatures are just right for getting out and about or soaking up the sun. And as you said, if it gets too hot there is always the pool to keep yourselves cool. Good advice about having a car as it gives you the freedom to explore Cyprus. There is so much to see and do... from ancient history through to amazing nature there really is something for everyone.

Look forward to seeing you should you be able to visit Cyprus again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Such a great place. You know when you find a property on the internet and the pictures look good but when you get there everything seems "tired" well this place is exactly like the pictures. It is clean and fresh and just what you need for a perfect holiday. In addition, the owners are on hand to help with anything but don't intrude on your holiday. But for me the best part was the peace and quite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The description was acruate
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. We are glad you found everything 'up to standard'. We try hard to make sure everything is kept fresh - we work on the premise 'would we want to stay here ourselves'.

Lots of people enjoy the peace and quiet you get at Vavla. We will often just sit out and enjoy listening to nothing especially in the Summer. At this time of year you tend to just hear the bees buzzing in the blossom of the almond trees.

Glad you all had a good time - please come and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handley83...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Beautiful and perfect location for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Accomodation was very comfortable and well equipped, it had everything for a perfect holiday,
the host's were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area's and nothing was to much for them.
We would rate this holiday accomadation 10/10 and will definately be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a good time when you visited and getting a 10 out of 10 makes us think we must be doing the right thing! We are always happy to give a bit of insider info to make your stay a bit better. We have eaten at a lot of local restaurants and have our favourites where we know we will always get a decent meal at a good value price. Looking forward to seeing you both the next time you choose to visit Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing