We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$208
Hotels.com$208
Priceline$208
Travelocity$208
Agoda.com$208
Orbitz.com$208
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
21
29
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
29
12
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We were only here one night but would have wanted to stay longer just to enjoy hearing the sound of the Frying Pan River right outside our door. We did sleep with the windows open so heard it for a while.
The hotel is a little dated but our double queen room was good enough for us. It was mostly clean except for a few Cheetos on the floor. The breakfast offerings were hard boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, fruit, granola bars and juice. It is within walking distance of several restaurants too.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

When we pulled up to this place we were very doubtful! But is lived up to what others have said. CLEAN as can be! Quiet...not like the newer places where you can hear your neighbors cough...this place is very quiet. The beds were so amazing that I had to find out the brand so I could buy one. Rooms are small.....but we were out hiking all day so didn’t care about that at all. Our room was on the river...so opening the windows at tonight and listen to that was a treat! The lobby has had a nice remodel and the breakfast was limited but worked for us! I wish the young man in the lobby knew more about local activities. He didn’t seem at all aware of what was happening around town at all.
I would stay here again for sure! Thank you for being so darn clean!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SageGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

This place is just OK but quite a bit cheaper than lodging in Aspen (if that’s your ultimate destination for skiing etc.). Beds were clean and all but quite firm with polyester feeling cover over starchy cotton sheets. You won’t likely be staying here for for the ambiance but it’s centrally located by and near classic fishing on the Frying Pan and Roaring Fork rivers. It’s within general boundaries of what feels like “old town” and has a good variety of places to eat within walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank ducatistii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Aspenalt Lodge offers comfortable accommodations in a scenic location. Rooms were comfortable and clean with a huge television. My room was facing the Frying Pan River and the king size bed was great. The location affords the visitor easy access to several good restaurants and shops in Basalt, not to mention the river for world class fishing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank chowardjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimL4521, Front Office Manager at Aspenalt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Thank you for your Review. Our staff works hard to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will consider the Aspenalt Lodge for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

This is a small, vintage motel. They were in the process of refurbishing so breakfast was just coffee and doughnuts in a small space. The room was upstairs but there are ground-level rooms available. Room was clean and convenient. Nice location on the banks of the river with chairs and tables and barbecue grills available to enjoy. Several good restaurants nearby.

Room tip: Ask for ground level if stairs are a problem, otherwise the 2nd floor has better views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews