We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest place we have been to!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with queen bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with queen bed
Breakfast Table Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bedroom with queen bed
Breakfast Table
Living Room
Living Room
Sitting Room/TV
Bath Room with Shower
Guest house
Guest house patio
Kitchen
Living Room with queen sleeper
Sitting Room/TV with queen sleeper
TV with queen sleeper
View from Living Room
Trail Rides
Trail Rides
Eureka Peak Trail Ride
Trail Ride
Trail Ride with old Joshua Tree
Ranch Arena and stable
Sunset Yucca Valley
Cactus in Spring
View over the high desert
Loretta Lynn with the owner of the ranch
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Filming at Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding area Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding Area Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding Area Knob Hill Ranch
Guest House Patio
Pioneer Town
At Knob Hill Ranch
Horse stables
At the hitching post
Joshua Tree National Park
Trail Rides
Trail Rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yucca Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
789IlkaB
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest place we have been to!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Knobhill Ranch was a great experience! The horses are in a very very good condition, the farm is nice, the guesthouse outstanding and the people on the farm sooooo great! Wish we can return some day!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misseyj10...
Goodrich, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must see lifetime adventure.”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all thank you to Natalia and Don for making this a trip of a lifetime. My husband and I stayed in the very comfortable cabin, everything was as described. Everything we needed to have a quite, relaxing vacation from our busy lives. We are from Michigan and I had never been to the desert, for us the weather was perfect. It got cold at night and during the day up to 50, we came prepared and it was perfect. Joshua Tree National Park is a must see and from horseback is breathtaking. Natalia and Don made sure it was a wonderful stay all the way around. Beautiful horses, very well cared for and loved, property was exquisitely maintained and very close to everything you may need. Views right from our cabin were amazing. Natalia made sure we were matched to our horses and to the trail. Can't say enough, would definitely return and refer everyone I know to stay at the Knob Hill Ranch. Thank you so much Natalia and Don!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cabin, Horses, View, Hospitality, Joshua Tree National Park
Liked least: We had to go home....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grey0ne
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the spot!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect for visiting Joshua Tree National Park - enjoy desert views from your porch, and only a short drive away from the park itself.

The property is exactly as described - huge, a bathroom fit for a king, and a fully equipped kitchen. Absolutely everything you need - even covered parking. The cottage is away from the main dwelling, and private to the extent that it feels like your personal getaway.

Professionally managed by lovely owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbTacom...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Perfect RIde!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I just had a magnificent day w/ Natalia, owner of Knob Hill Ranch (and another guest)exploring the ridges, the canyons and the washes of Joshua Tree Park. Natalia's very nice facility is just a short dirt trail ride to the Park (where she is one of the few "permitted" to take horses in). Once there, based on our riding experience, we had some great gentle trots, smooth lopes and wonderful gallops on 3 beautiful horses. These horses are not the typical "rental" horses. Very rested, healthy and amazingly trained. I would repeat daily if i only lived here! Barb Nov-3-15 (didn't stay in the lodging..but looks fun!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natalia, the horses and the location
Liked least: not having more time there
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle G
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Trail Ride of my Life!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Knob Hill Ranch is an amazing place to have a great trail ride in a stunning landscape. The people are friendly and knowledgeable and have a deep connection with their horses that is seldom seen on other ranches. You know immediately when you get on their horses that they are happy, well cared for, well trained and loved. The ranch itself is beautiful and the accommodations are immaculate. I had so much fun winding my way through the desert trails with these guys! Special thanks to Lauren and Barbara for being the best guides ever!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing