We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
123
88
33
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
88
33
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconroom was cleaneggspotatoesfresh fruitlocal hotelquiet at nighthome friesan older propertyfree breakfastmake your own waffleshot breakfastnext morningpool and hot tuboatmealwill stay there againgreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

the staff at Bonanza Inn were warm, friendly, professional and accommodating. We asked to use a part of their breakfast area for a meeting we were holding and they were exceptionally accommodating and very nice to deal with! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Bonanza Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Comfortable room with decent sized fridge. microwave and coffee maker. Extra sink outside the bathroom area, which is a plus if you stay with your family. Breakfast is awesome. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hlewisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Bonanza Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you hlewisca for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a room online en route from Yosemite to PDX in the evening. Got a call in minutes alerting us to a broken water heater and asking if we'd still want the room. I appreciated the timely heads up that allowed us to make other arrangements while still on the road. I'll definitely consider booking with the Bonanza next trip!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Bonanza Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you Phil H for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Yuba City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn for a weekend because we were headed to a concert in Wheatland. When we arrived to town it was much to early to check in but they were able to help us out and get us in to a room a little early. The staff was so nice and generous. They gave us insight on places to go and things to do! The room was very clean and the a/c was COLD; just what we needed as the temp outside was around 112 degrees. At first the outside looked a little dated but it was definitely a great choice to stay here! Would come back and stay again for sure. Close to the mall and food too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smithmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Bonanza Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Smithmiranda for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was okay, not what it looked like in the picture. The comfort of the bed was the worst that I've ever experienced, the floor may have been a better alternative. Also, the ac unit was extremely loud and kicked on and off all night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acagle_366844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Bonanza Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews