We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

the staff at Bonanza Inn were warm, friendly, professional and accommodating. We asked to use a part of their breakfast area for a meeting we were holding and they were exceptionally accommodating and very nice to deal with! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Comfortable room with decent sized fridge. microwave and coffee maker. Extra sink outside the bathroom area, which is a plus if you stay with your family. Breakfast is awesome. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hlewisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you hlewisca for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a room online en route from Yosemite to PDX in the evening. Got a call in minutes alerting us to a broken water heater and asking if we'd still want the room. I appreciated the timely heads up that allowed us to make other arrangements while still on the road. I'll definitely consider booking with the Bonanza next trip!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you Phil H for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Yuba City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn for a weekend because we were headed to a concert in Wheatland. When we arrived to town it was much to early to check in but they were able to help us out and get us in to a room a little early. The staff was so nice and generous. They gave us insight on places to go and things to do! The room was very clean and the a/c was COLD; just what we needed as the temp outside was around 112 degrees. At first the outside looked a little dated but it was definitely a great choice to stay here! Would come back and stay again for sure. Close to the mall and food too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smithmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Smithmiranda for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was okay, not what it looked like in the picture. The comfort of the bed was the worst that I've ever experienced, the floor may have been a better alternative. Also, the ac unit was extremely loud and kicked on and off all night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acagle_366844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
81 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
30 reviews
4 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
37.3 km away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn

Address: 1001 Clark Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3314 (Formerly Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 8,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonanza Inn & Suites Hotel is your place to stay when in the Sacramento area. The hotel caters to the needs of the modern traveler as well as families on vacation. Very convenient quiet and peaceful. Located a block away from the Highway 20 and Highway 99 in Yuba City, The Bonanza Inn & Suites is a full service hotel with meeting and banquet spaces boasting over 6700 square feet of flexible meeting rooms. The Bonanza Inn & Suites provides the complete hotel experience - friendly and helpful guest staff, food services, designated dog-friendly rooms, comfortable & clean accommodations, and a pool to bask in after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Best Western Yuba City
Yuba City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing