We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was in Yuba City for an Assembly and this was one of the recommended places to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

At check in told them I had problems with people over me, yet stairs were undoable. Complex had add-on, with single elevator. So they moved me there. Usually when an organization sets up a special rate, they do it as a block of rooms. My final room was not part of that block, but they still honored the rate. All open outside rooms, which is usually noisy, but had the best night's sleep. Very QUIET.

Room Tip: nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you Larry for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed at the Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn on Sunday night to go see a concert in Wheatland. We decided to stay here because of all the good reviews and the prices weren't bad. The hotel was very pleasant, as was the front desk staff. They also had security at night walking the parking lot at night. The rooms appeared to be recently updated and everything seemed fairly new - although our room had two doors (which was a little unusual) and the ice machine was right next to one of those doors. It wasn't a major problem, but every now and then it got a little noisy at the machine. My only real complaint is that the beds were EXTREMELY hard. I'm used to hard beds (we travel to Mexico quite a bit) and actually prefer them a little on the hard side. But this was even more than I could handle and caused me a fairly restless night. Since my sleep was pretty broken up (I'd sleep a couple of hours, wake up for a couple of hours and then sleep again), we ended up missing the free breakfast. Don't get me wrong, I'd stay here again, but next time I'd bring my mattress topper.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hawk7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you Hawk7700 for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our bed comfort did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Bonanza Inn is a gem. Nice renovation.
Will stay there on every trip to YC. Breakfast is very nice. Employees are very friendly and makes the guests feel welcome. Location is central and rooms are updated.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Andy M. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Check in was easy, friendly, homemade cookies. Room was spacious, clean, nice condition. Breakfast was a huge surprise, actual real scrambled eggs, potatoes, gravy, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, waffles, sausage, etc. appearance for seating had booths like restaurant or table chairs And very spacious. A 1/2 block off Hwy 20 so very quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank davegeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us at Bonanza Inn Yuba City. We'd love to host you again. Book direct and save at bonanzainnyubacity.com where you will find our lowest rate and latest availability. Save even more by using promo code: tripadvisor to save an additional $5 per night when you make your reservation. Also, please ask our front desk attendant how you can receive a $50.00 Amazon gift card when you book directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights for a dog show, and had a lovely time, great breakfast, staff was amazing! fresh cookies in the lobby, asked to send a fax and was so easy and fast. All around great location and hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette W, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Lynda T. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
81 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
30 reviews
4 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
37.3 km away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn

Address: 1001 Clark Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3314 (Formerly Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: ₹ 6,363 - ₹ 8,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonanza Inn & Suites Hotel is your place to stay when in the Sacramento area. The hotel caters to the needs of the modern traveler as well as families on vacation. Very convenient quiet and peaceful. Located a block away from the Highway 20 and Highway 99 in Yuba City, The Bonanza Inn & Suites is a full service hotel with meeting and banquet spaces boasting over 6700 square feet of flexible meeting rooms. The Bonanza Inn & Suites provides the complete hotel experience - friendly and helpful guest staff, food services, designated dog-friendly rooms, comfortable & clean accommodations, and a pool to bask in after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Best Western Yuba City
Yuba City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing