We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class wines in a first class ambiance”

Silver Trident Winery Tasting Home
Ranked #12 of 31 things to do in Yountville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This tasting room is in the center of Yountville. There are several rooms to sit and have your wines with amuse bouchée served to you by a friendly and knowledgeable host. All the rooms are furnished by Ralph Lauren Home. We sat in the library and had a lovely selection of 4 wines each paired with a small bite of food. The Pinot Noir was delightful and my favourite. As a traveler from England we were not buying any wine but we were not made to feel any the less important guests. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank DianeM032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 15 reviews
"wine and food pairing"
in 2 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 4 reviews
"small bites"
in 2 reviews
"wine club"
in 3 reviews
"library"
in 5 reviews
"rose"
in 4 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
"blend"
in 2 reviews
"ambience"
in 2 reviews
"tasting"
in 9 reviews
"host"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

A first class tasting experience in a beautifully decorated Ralph Lauren inspired home. Beth, Mallory, and John are the most welcoming, friendly, hospitable, and knowledgeable hosts you will ever meet. The wines and pairing treats by James Beard Award winner Sarah Scott should not be missed.

I recommend making a reservation to ensure the best uninterrupted experience here although the staff does try to accommodate walk-ins, there is limited "dining experience" seating space in this beautifully designed home. A hasty standing up tasting experience is not the goal, but to take time to sit, relax, and enjoy wine as it was made to do with accompanying food, friends, and fun. Take time to admire the artwork throughout the space and relax as you sip unparalleled Pinot Noirs, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, and Rosé.

Red carpet treatment from beginning to end. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Alliesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Add this to your list of traditional wineries to visit for a cool twist on the tasting experience. It's a home, completely decorated with Ralph Lauren items (all available for purchase). What makes it unique is that you feel like you're having your tasting in someone's home! Someone's amazing and fabulous home. :) The wine was spectacular and the little nosh/bites paired with each was the highlight of the trip. Definitely stop here on your next trip.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank desta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped by during a wine tasting stroll with an wrist band. Nice people with Ralph Lauren furnishings. Stroll thru the furnishings while you taste their wines. Enjoyable wines particularly the Rose.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank BoulderNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We held our two day corporate meeting in their upstairs conference room. I was so impressed by the room - decor by Ralph Lauren Home - but even more impressed by the outstanding attentiveness and service we received from John, Mallory and everyone Silver Trident. If you're looking for the perfect spot for a meeting this is it. It's right in the center of Yountville and easily walkable from any of the hotels. They let us order lunch from where ever we wish and had it delivered or fetched it themselves. We never had to ask for anything, John was always there filling ice/drinks/snack trays/etc. The environment is very comfortable. Our second day meeting commenced with a wonderful wine tasting down in one of their main rooms. We all felt very special with the amount of attention we received. If we have our corporate meeting in Yountville next year, we'll definitely be back here.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Hawkmoon209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Trident Winery Tasting Home also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Silver Trident Winery Tasting Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing