We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect location to start a visit to Napa”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The perfect location to start a visit to Napa”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I came here with a friend before a conference in San Francisco. It is the perfect location to start a visit to Napa. Shops, restaurants and wine tasting rooms are within a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The breakfast is the best. My only complaint is there weren't any chocolate pastries! In addition to fresh friuts and pastries, the breakfast includes made to order eggs, omeletes and belgian waffles. The Concierge was very helpful and suggested several wineries we hadn't been to before.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    162
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
463
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Here with my husband for a few days away ith out the kids. It's just perfect, we couldn't be happier. Very quaint, charming grounds with pretty fountains and plantings. Our balcony does have some highway noise because we are closer to that side of the resort, but quiet at night when we'd be likely to be out there. In all fairness they offered us another room but we preferred this one because it was overlooking the courtyard, and on the 2nd floor with a vaulted ceiling. Inside and outside areas are really charming. Rooms very spacious with fireplaces, and balconies or patios. Can walk to an array of stores and excellent restaurants. Also you can use the facilities of the spa next door complimentary (i.e., gym, salt pool or something like that). We're checking out the resident bikes to tour the wineries tomorrow, can't wait.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We like a nice place. We travel a fair amount and are fortunate enough that we can enjoy nice lodging. We hadn't been to the Napa Valley before but our friends had. They had suggested Yountville and we weren't disappointed. The ladies researched places and we were very happy with The Vintage Inn.

The Vintage Inn is a collection of small buildings with 4 units in each. It is not a traditional hotel building. Its almost as if you are walking through a condo complex with separate buildings. The front desk is in the main building and is separate. The morning breakfast is held here and is included with the cost of the room. We and our friends found the breakfast very nice and loved the setting outside for dining. It was buffet style with many nice choices as well as a omelette station. Very good. They also have a cash bar in the main building later in the day.

The grounds are very beautiful. First of all the back drop of the distant mountains is gorgeous, you can't screw that up. The hotel grounds were very nice and well maintained. There was a fountain that ran out into a man made stream that runs between the buildings and was lined with river rock. It was very relaxing which fit the theme of the entire place.

We loved our room. It wasn't without a couple concerns but overall it was ideal. It is a nice size with a fireplace, a table and 2 chairs and your own patio with french doors. The patio isn't completely private but it is largely shielded by hedges. The room has a cozy inn feel to it. All the windows are covered by wood horizontal blinds and are attractive. The bath is adequate. The shower is in the jacuzzi and access is not easy. The sides are high and there is no built in step so people with agility challenges might find this less than desirable.

I didn't think the closet and drawer space was adequate. We were traveling to a couple places over 10 days and had a lot of things admittedly. But the only closet was a wardrobe located in the bathroom. It had some open shelves and room for hanging clothes. It was tight but we made it work. Hardly a reason to pass on this marvelous hotel.

We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but what we did was very friendly. Our room was very clean and they also provided turn down service in the evening. It was nice to return to a room with a couple soft lights on, all the blinds closed and the bed turned down. This was very welcoming and appreciated.

We intend to return to Napa with our friends and agree we will likely return to The Vintage Inn. We always try new places but as my wife said, "Why open ourselves up to possible disappointment, this place was perfect."

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here one night as part of our French Laundry trip.

Service was impeccable. The bellboy in particular was fantastic in explaining the various amenities and the location of the pool, gym, spa etc.

Grounds are incredible.

The room was a little tired and really needed renovations but the complimentary bottle of white wine made us feel much better about it.

Free breakfast in the morning which was free. There are also free water bottles available.

Pool area was small but adequate.

Overall a very good experience. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated room with patio, fireplace, large-screen TV and granite bathroom with dual sinks and combo whirlpool tub/rainfall shower head. The room was very nice, with comfortable bath robes, but the soaps/shampoos and other amenities were not quite up to par with the room. Champagne breakfast buffet was excellent and overall service was very good. Mid-week rates of $420+ for these rooms, especially ones without any view, is ridiculous but clearly in line with demand in this town. Bikes are available for guests at $8/hr. No sign of wine tastings in the evening, we were told that is only on weekends.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and request an upstairs room with a view, but be prepared to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
13.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,717 - ₹ 51,570
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing