We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”
Review of Consort Wine Tours

Consort Wine Tours
Ranked #4 of 8 Tours in Yountville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consort Wine Tours located in the town of Yountville, California, in the heart of the beautiful Napa Valley. Welcome to a world of luxury, and relaxation brought to you by Consort Wine Tours. Your wine tour begins when you step into either our Cadillac Escalade,or Range Rover HSE. You are welcomed with a bottle of complimentary Sparkling Wine to enjoy as you tour the Napa and (or) Sonoma Valleys. We will build the perfect day for you, which will include your must see wineries, or the hidden gems we love so much. Please call or email so that we can personally assist in planning a day that will stay with you forever. The finest tasting experiences await you. Wine Country Pleasures.... TCP 27362 P
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Fantastic wine tour. The picnic lunch at Sullivan's was a nice touch. Susan took us in her Escalade to a few area boutique wineries over a 4 hour period and they were fabulous. Better than the big names and a more personal experience. Thanks!!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Having David Locke (of Consort Wine Tours) as a guide on a day of tastings in Napa and Sonoma Counties was a bit like having a family member with a remarkable knowledge of wine, wineries and vineyards taking you on a personal tour of his favourite places. But don't be deceived by his wonderful avuncular manner: David is a highly articulate and knowledgeable man. We had to combined wine tasting with teenagers and David handled this with aplomb. The 3 estates we visited, Merry Edwards, Lynmar and Jericho Canyon, were all excellent, high end, appoinment-only wineries that we didn't know. Just what we wanted as wine collectors with limited experience of Californian wines. Thanks so much David!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank julesandlisa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly memorable day”
Reviewed 29 May 2016

If you are looking for a custom wine tour experience in Napa Valley, I doubt you'd ever find better than Consort. Susan picked us up bang on time, and had created an itinerary that reflected exactly what we were looking for - in fact even better. I had done a fair amount of online research on wineries, but Susan still took us to some places that I had never heard of - all of which were fantastic, and treated us very well because we were clients of Consort. The day was un-rushed, super relaxing, great fun and really a highlight of our wedding anniversary trip. Not forgetting the terrific lunch they provided from Bouchon and the memorable picnic setting! Well done Susan and David! They really care and it shows. We'll definitely book with them again the next time we come to the Napa Valley

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank 10RB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour Guides”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We hired Consort for 3 days of winery touring. It's a husband & wife company. 1st day was just my husband & I. Susan was our guid that day. She took us to 3 wineries for tasting & supplied a wonderful lunch.
The next 2 days, our son joined us, and David was our guide.
3 wineries each day, with, again, wonderful lunches provided.
David & Susan are so friendly, and a vast knowledge of Napa wine country. We had sent them via email, wineries we wanted to tour. They added 4 small, but, outstanding wineries. We
Ordered wine to be shipped from 2 of them.
If we get a chance to revisit that area, we definitely will contact
Consort.
No one will be disappointed with Consort.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Thanks Consort for a fun day. My friend and I hit the vineyards in style with Consort -- loved the vineyards they chose (and the accommodated our last minute request to make a change). Lunch from Bouchon always on the plus side, along with our knowledgeable and very friend guide.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sherbear477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Consort Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Consort Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing