We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute "Must Do" in Yountville”
Review of Consort Wine Tours

Consort Wine Tours
Ranked #4 of 8 Tours in Yountville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consort Wine Tours located in the town of Yountville, California, in the heart of the beautiful Napa Valley. Welcome to a world of luxury, and relaxation brought to you by Consort Wine Tours. Your wine tour begins when you step into either our Cadillac Escalade,or Range Rover HSE. You are welcomed with a bottle of complimentary Sparkling Wine to enjoy as you tour the Napa and (or) Sonoma Valleys. We will build the perfect day for you, which will include your must see wineries, or the hidden gems we love so much. Please call or email so that we can personally assist in planning a day that will stay with you forever. The finest tasting experiences await you. Wine Country Pleasures.... TCP 27362 P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Absolute "Must Do" in Yountville”
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This was without doubt our favourite activity during our recent honeymoon in California. The booking process was very straightforward and Susan was a fantastic guide - great company and very knowledgeable. We left the plan for the day entirely in her hands and we visited some lovely places (Duckhorn being our favourite - Susan had called ahead and reserved a table for us in the perfect spot). You really can't go wrong if you plan a tour with these guys!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Susan did a superb job of our tour from beginning to end! As a Napa newbie, I spoke with David before arriving and we discussed my likes/dislikes and let him plan our day. His wife, Susan, was our guide for the day and her knowledge, hospitality, and sense of humor made our trip that much better. I would highly recommend this company, the splurge is well worth it. I didn't have to research anything, nor rely on gps to get around. I will definitely call upon Consort again the next time we travel to the Napa area.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you David!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Since 2013, we traveled in Napa and Sonoma with David. He is always calm and very helpful. He arranges all winery visit including lunch, carton boxes for wines and so on. Also he finds small but beautiful wineries as surprise every year!

We will come back to Napa again and drive with David! Super summer vacation for us!!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Lovecat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Had an amazing time wine tasting! David made our experience so pleasant and fun! He picked us up and had the entire day planned for us which made our trip enjoyable and stress free. He prepared a delish lunch and champagne. I would highly recommend using consort Wine tours! Best experience ever and made our trip perfect!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Clear, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stress free way to enjoy Napa wineries”
Reviewed 1 October 2015

David picked us up on time and had a chilled bottle of champagne ready for us to start our day. He planned us a couple of private tours and we had lunch reservations also. We were enjoying our first stop so much we stayed longer than planned. No problem, David had already called the restaurant and let them know we would be late. Then our lunch lasted longer and he again took control and changed our afternoon tasting. I love that he didn't mind the change of plans and he continued to make changes to our day based on our desires. He really did just want us to have a great day, and we did. I would use him again and recommend him highly.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Haleyderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Consort Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Consort Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing