We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring Napa Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Consort Wine Tours

Consort Wine Tours
Ranked #4 of 8 Tours in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consort Wine Tours located in the town of Yountville, California, in the heart of the beautiful Napa Valley. Welcome to a world of luxury, and relaxation brought to you by Consort Wine Tours. Your wine tour begins when you step into either our Cadillac Escalade,or Range Rover HSE. You are welcomed with a bottle of complimentary Sparkling Wine to enjoy as you tour the Napa and (or) Sonoma Valleys. We will build the perfect day for you, which will include your must see wineries, or the hidden gems we love so much. Please call or email so that we can personally assist in planning a day that will stay with you forever. The finest tasting experiences await you. Wine Country Pleasures.... TCP 27362 P
Napa, California
1 review
“Touring Napa Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I would like to highly recommend David Locke, of Consort Wine Tours of Napa/Sonoma. David was our wine tour guide and driver for the day (Monday, June 20, 2011). I was accompanied by two friends and we were driven, in style, in a beautiful and immaculate black SUV.

Our journey began with David presenting us with a bottle of sparkling wine. What a great start to a wine tour! We visited three different locations. David also provided us with a great picnic lunch, and bottled water to stay hydrated.

We had made the appointments for ourselves, however, David is very knowledgeable and would be most helpful to tailor the schedule for the individual with some small producers and unique wine tasting experiences. David knows the history of the wine country and how wine is grown and produced. That education always lends a special appreciation for the wine.

If it is personalized service that you are seeking, gather a small group of family and friends, let David squire you around for the day. It is a very enjoyable and carefree way to go.

Helpful?
Thank Laurarose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Comfortable and Thoughtful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

David was very organized and well-prepared for our Napa Tour. We had our itinerary set the week before. He sent confirmation emails and gave a call the day before to check what kind of sandwiches we wanted for lunch. He had everything arranged for us the minute we set foot in the car, which was very comfortable for a party of four. We will do consort wine again and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank LFribourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Consort Wine Tours guided our adventure around the Napa Valley & pampered us the whole day!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Two of my girlfriends and I finally planned a wine tasting adventure around the Napa Valley! We had planned on just driving ourselves since it was a last minute trip but then decided to call Consort Wine Tours. David, owner & driver of Consort, was so accommodating with pick up time, location & logistics. David picked us up right on time and even had a chilled bottle of Schramsberg sparking wine for us to enjoy on the way to our first destination! Doesn't get much better than that. David was very knowledgeable about the wine country and had great recommendation of where to go, what to see and clearly knew his way around the whole valley. His black Cadillac Escalade was in pristine condition and had amazing AC (essential since it was around 95 degrees that day!).

When we were leaving our first winery David walked down to meet us and insisted on carrying the wine that we purchased. Thankfully, David had picked up sandwiches, fruit & delicious oatmeal cookies from the amazing Bouchon Bakery in Yountville for us to eat on our way to our second winery which was perfect because our first tour went over in time and we wouldn't have had time to stop for lunch. Amazing!

The rest of the day continued in the same manner, we were on time for all of our appointments and it made the day so much more enjoyable that no one had to be concerned with drinking & driving. Overall, we felt pampered all day long and had a really positive experience. I would highly recommend Consort Wine Tours to anyone looking to explore wine country and I can't wait to plan our next adventure with David.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovemieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a great experience with David as our driver and tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about San Francisco, Sonoma, Napa and surrounding areas. We were a group of 4 and most of us had never been to wine country. David picked us up in San Francisco and the tour started there! He drove us through some of the more interesting parts of San Francisco, over the Golden Gate bridge and then gladly accommodated a stop for pictures. When he arrived at our hotel he also had a bottle of champagne, water and snacks for us - which was a nice touch and above and beyond what we even expected!

Since we didn't really know Sonoma well David asked us some questions ahead of time about what we were looking for - with this information he set up a great first day for us in Sonoma at some incredible boutique vineyards. He even handled the appointments. Every vineyard he took us to was different than the next and a new and amazing experience. We started at Lynmar Estate (incredible wine and landscaping), followed by J vineyards, a great lunch place (that was also a brewery), Montemaggiore (where we ended up having a private tour/tasting) and then a final stop at Stryker where David set it up so we could sit outside in the vineyards with a bottle of wine and cheese plate.

We continued our tour the following day in Napa where David also set up a unique customized tour of vineyards for us. Reverie, Salvestrin Winery and Domaine Carneros were some of the vineyards among the stops. All incredible. This tour also included a picnic lunch from Bouchon (which David suggested and picked up for us) in the wine cave at Reverie.

All in all we had an amazing time - thanks to David and the exceptional tour he provided! He was very accommodating, paid attention to detail and gave us the customized experience were looking for. I would highly recommend his tours to everyone!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovetraveling_jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
1 review
“AMAZING WINE TOUR COMPANY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I have been doing this Food and WIne business a long time, over 25 years. Dave Locke, Owner of Consort Wine tours get is right. If you want hidden gem wineries and attention to detail. He ranks number 1. Great Job Dave and thanks so much for a outstanding day Rain and all.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank canapes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Consort Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Consort Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing