We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one little thing!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I´m actually writing this from the hotel, this is my last night.
The room and the service are pretty good. The food is great; most of it is organic, ir you are in to it.
The atmosphere is really relaxing and the staff is so nice you even enjoy talking to them.
The only thing I did not like was that my room was next to some street where I could hear the trucks picking up the trash every morning... but.... it was worth it.
Get a massage in your room... enjoy the tub... have a martini in the bar, and enjoy.
I´ll be back!
Better than the Auberge resorts... PLUS you have one, two and three Michellin star restaurants at a walking distance !

Room Tip: Pick a room not close to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,006 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

The reviews were right, Bardessono is simply perfect. The hotel is sleek and minimalistic but with all the luxorious amenities you'd ever want. We had a Tufa suite which I actually think was a handicap accessible room which was a bit strange but the room was great. Very cool looking exteriors which blended nicely into the landscape.

Check In:
Valet greeted us quite warmly as they took our bags. Check in was a breeze as we were greeted with a glass of Zin and a tour of the property. The women at the front desk were incredibly efficient and friendly.

Room:
Wow! Clean, sleek, and high tech.

Bedroom:
Bed and linens were luxurious and extremely comfortable. The two sided fireplace added a nice level of romance. The remote controlled metal, exterior blinds were pretty cool. Touch of a button and they'd close.

Outdoor Area:
Very spacious outdoor area was great to just hang out an relax. There were two comfortable lounge chairs, a table with four chairs, and an outdoor tub and shower. The tub was fantastic, made of a marterial that held the temperature of the hot water perfectly. I was amazed how comfy a concrete tub could be. The outdoor shower was nice as well. I will say that the tub and shower did not feel all that private being on the first floor. I think they could have done a better job making the outdoor area feel a by more private.

Bathroom:
Very well appointed, with dual vanaties, and a seperate toilet area. The shower was great but the steam was a bit disappointing. I love a good steam and while it was better than nothing, it was not a spa quality steam.

Housekeeping:
AMAZING!! We never saw them but the room was cleaned twice a day and when we left the room, pressing the green button for housekeeping no mater how long we were gone he room was cleaned when we returned. Hands down most effecient housekeeping of anywhere I stayed.

Spa:
We opted to go to spa instead of having in room. Spa was small but luxurious. Locker rooms were best for one person with a small suana, a shower, and toiletries. 120 minute massage was fantastic and my masseuse was HOT! That never happens.

Pool:
Great views from the rooftop pool. Nice chairs and. Great selection of screened day beds. We were one of only a few people using the pool so it was super relaxing. The pool attendant was very attentive and helpful with towels, menus, and drinks.

Lucy Restuarant:
We ate there once for dinner and once for breakfast. Food and service was fantastic but the restaurant needs to figure a way to get patrons in. Monday night for dinner we were one of four tables seated. They will find there own when word gets out about top notch food.

Location:
Can't get any better!! Walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the world. Yountville is such a cute little Town. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner everything is in walking distance. Nice short drive from route 29 to get to most vineyards quickly. Pacific Blue across the street was great for breakfast.

We can't wait to go back. While not cheap the cost was worth it!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

In a word, otherworldly. Impossibly cool design and lighting, especially at night. And walking distance from some really nice restaurants. Very attentive folks. Yeah, it is not cheap, but given all the design and service touches, you will figure out why.

My wife and I will be back. If for no other reason that to say Hi again to that $5K Toto toilet off the bar. I am ashamed that I had lust in my heart for a commode. But there it is....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleaseletthisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

“This is an amazing resort right within easy distance of the best restaurants in Yountville. We were able to walk to places like the Bouchon bakery (delicious pastries), French Laundry and Ad Hoc plus several wine tastings. The resort itself has its own delicious restaurant using fresh locally-sourced foods. This is a perfect place to enjoy quality wine and fresh dishes.”

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back, went with 2 couples to celebrate two big birthdays. We spend 3 days at Bardessono and 2 at Auberge, we couldnt' decide so we tried both. We all preferred Bardessono, its newer, really spotless, beautiful, well located, overall just a great great visit. Service was excellent too. Auberge is really nice, but more isolated, kind of quiet a few spots fetl tired to me and it just lacked the energy the Bardessono had. We are already talking about a return trip there next season!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.7 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
10.8 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
733 reviews
0.3 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
753 reviews
13.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
13.0 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: ₹ 36,875 - ₹ 83,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing