We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Monterey Plaza has been one of our favorite hotels for years but we might have to re-think that after staying at the Napa Valley Lodge. We love Napa and the location here is perfect with many great restaurants and wine tasting rooms within walking distance. We arrived early and were a little disappointed that we could not get in our room until 4 but there were a lot of things to do close by. Our room was very nice with a huge fireplace and cute balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our 40th anniversery and they even had a nice card and a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room.
Breakfast champagn buffet was an added surprise the next morning. Everything was delicious.
They had arranged a VIP wine tasting for us and it was very nice. We would definetly recommend the Lodge to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    270
    64
    19
    3
See reviews for
138
731
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Napa Valley Lodge when Villagio Inn in Yountville where we normally stay was fully booked for a spacial event on the weekend of our trip to Napa. The property is located on a busy intersection (if there can be such a thing in Napa, but in this case there actually is), and the lodging was so close to the main road that we heard traffic noises early in the morning. We arrived a couple of hours before check in time, so we were unable to check into our room right away, so decided to wait at the swimming pool which I found to be somewhat ordinary for a spa resort. My husband and I had to take turns walking back to the reception to ask if the room was ready, and despite the fact there were no other cars (everyone was possibly out wine tasting?) and the premise seemed very quiet, they told us the room was still not ready past the normal check in time. But what bothered us more than the delayed check in was the attitude of the woman at the reception who seemed in the least bit apologetic. The room itself is nicely decorated and was equipped with nice amenities. There was, however, no bathtub in our room. As for the poolside spa, my husband and I were shocked at the small size of the room where we got the couple massage. There was barely any room for the two masseuse to move around, and because the room is a free standing structure at the corner of the pool deck with hardly any soundproofing, we could clearly hear the guests at the pool side talking, and some kind of construction noise even over the "spa" music the masseuse played on their cd player. Not what I would consider relaxing. Finally, the breakfast that is included in the rate was served in what looked like a partitioned meeting room. There were selection of food I would expect at a second rate business hotel, and definitely not at a first class spa resort hotel.

All in all, we're sticking with Villagio Inn. And if we can't book a room there for what ever reason, we're going to just make a day trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocoloco07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a lovely weekend here. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the staff gracious, and special touches abound. Yountville is located in the midst of food and wine heaven and the inn is close to everything. Can't wait to return! Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomales Bay, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

While we enjoy all of the Woodside Hotel properties - we have found our new favorite getaway place amongst them. Location, location, location.... the property is conveniently located and accessible to some of the best restaurants and wineries in the world. All within walking distance!!! But, that is if you decide to leave the property.

From the minute we pulled in we were greeted by a professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff that actually made us feel that they sincerely cared about our time staying with them. The room was very nicely appointed with a very modern and spacious bathroom (huge stone shower), fireplace and a very usable balcony... not just the little one that barely holds 2 chairs. The entire property is very nicely landscaped - even in the middle of winter.

The main courtyard had a pool, hot tub and lounge area with fire pits. And let's not forget the Bocce Ball court!! I wish that we were there when it was a bit warmer because we definitely would have taken a bottle of wine to the pool area and soaked up some sun.

We definitely will be back and will hopefully be bringing friends along with us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiMac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmcgreogr, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear SiMac,
I am delighted to hear that you are a fan of Woodside Hotels and especially proud that we are your new favorite! Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential visitors to our area. The warm weather you speak of is just couple months away so we hope to welcome your return soon. We’ll have that bottle of wine waiting by the pool for you.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Napa Lodge and had a great time. They are offering a great winter getaway package until the end of February. We stayed in a king room with a wood burning fireplace. We had views of the courtyard. We enjoyed all of the amenities- bocci, spa, pool, fitness center, firepit, massage, and delicious buffet breakfast. The staff is helpful and friendly, rooms clean and good size. I loved the location too. We rented bikes across the street and had dinner in town at Bistro Jainty- awesome french food. I have been recommending this hotel to everyone and will definately stay in a woodside hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for room with fireplace and view of courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
1.3 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.8 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.6 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
14.3 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,222 - ₹ 38,107
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing