We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grizzly Cafe has a cute gift shop”
Review of Grizzly Cafe

Grizzly Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Wrightwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had a short wait. Food just OK. Nothing special. Service was OK.
Chairs comfy and decor and atmosphere bright. Always busy as there aren't too many places in this small town.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 385eileenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A local hot spot, food is consistently good. We had the spaghetti and meatballs special. It came with garlic toast and split a salad. We had enough left over for another meal. There is a boutique shop attached and everything was 40% off and found some good deals.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 4feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I have been here twice now and have enjoyed meal both times. Plans to go again soon. This cafe is a wonderful cozy rustic stop for any meal while enjoying the comfortable weather in the mountains. An oasis away from the busy city or the hot desert. The menu has a full selection of delicious choices.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank markbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We met for dinner at 7:30 we were seated right away. Our waitress was very friendly, and cheerful. She kept our glasses and cups full. I ordered the Salmon special with The ucheddar cheese soup. My boy friend ordered the Prime rib with baked potatoe n veggies. The food was absolutely delishous. Sorry to say no one had room for dessert. The apple pie looked amazing.There were 6 of us for dinner and we all truly enjoyed the meals.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanchaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Very good food !! A little pricey but, worth it!! Has a good atmosphere for family and friends. Good environment!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing