We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast BC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“passing through”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Big clean rooms, good breakfast, pet friendly, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytrip784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    45
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
33
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stayton OR
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We like Holiday express hotels because they provide a consistant product. They always are clean with comfortable beds and they provide a very good breakfast. Holiday Express, Woodland, is no exception. It was just like all the Holiday Express Holtels we have stayed in, providing a comfortable stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoonHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

After having a bad experience next door, I went to the Holiday Inn Express, and couldn't have been greeted by a more accommodating staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cacheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here while attending a 2-day seminar (also held at the hotel). It is a very new hotel, with a friendly staff and wonderful amenities. The room was very large and had a lot of energy efficient features. As a priority club member, I was even given a treat sack upon check-in. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0semarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I had to stop off on my way to Reno, went to Hampton first, but they were not pet friendly and had a more expensive rate. Holiday Inn was right next door, took pets, had an INDOOR POOL, and a better rate for me. Even though they were buisy when I showed up the front desk girl made checkng in easy and fast. The room was clean, with coffee pot and microwave and fridge. The pool was nice, and the hot tub was fantastic. Hot breakfast in the morning, not a big biscuit and gravy fan myself. The morning girl Misty was very nice when I went to check out, she took the time to make sure the roads were clear for me. I would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms near the elevator are a bit noisier than ones furthur away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
442 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
246 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Address: 2070 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,031 - ₹ 13,750
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Woodland. Situated near Sacramento International Airport, our hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Just off Highway 5 and next to E Main St, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Woodland hotel offers easy access to local attractions and businesses, as well as those in Davis and Sacramento. Also, with a 24-hour notice, our free shuttle can take you to and from the Sacramento airport (SMF) from 4am-11:30pm. Our hotel's corporate benefits are superb, and major businesses like the Target Distribution Center, Rite Aid Center, True Value Warehouse and Halliburton are all located near us. Additionally, our hotel's 800 sq-ft fully equipped meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and our 24-hour Business Center is available at all times. Looking for something to do? The City of Trees hosts the Yolo County Fair, Sacramento Valley Scottish Games and various dog shows. Just a few feet from our hotel is the Hay's Antique Truck Museum, or you can visit the Woodland Opera House and Yolo County Historical Museum in the downtown area. We strive to make your stay here special. With perks like an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast bar and free parking, it's easy to see why we're among the best pet friendly hotels in the Sacramento area. Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in designated rooms which excludes Suites at 20.00 Dollars per pet per night and not included in room rate. Up to 2 pets with 20lbs per pet per room per night. Please declare any pets upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hotel Woodland
Holiday Inn Woodland
Woodland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing