We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$111
Priceline$111
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
Agoda.com$111
Orbitz.com$111
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
19
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
19
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

pet friendly, clean, comfy, easy to get to, the staff could NOT have been nicer!!!! Lost my Ipad and they found it AND shipped it to me at no cost - WOW. Love these guys and will stay here each time i come to visit family for the holidays

Room tip: all rooms looked equal
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andromeda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Death Valley so unfortunately only stayed 1 night. It was a great hotel very nicely decorated and great amenities in the room.
We arrived quite late and the member of the staff at reception was very friendly and chatty and we had a nice welcome.
Only wish we could have stayed here for a few more nights :)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed in a small cabin like room near the lake...dirty,dirty,dirty! We woke up to a million bugs in our room...in our bed, our food everywhere. We mentioned it to the maid and she stated a lot of places had been shut down because of the bug problem. WHY IS THIS PLACE STILL OPEN??? Btw, everything around closes about 8pm so make sure you have everything you need before then. I have pitures of the buggy room and will upload later. BEWARE

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I spent three nights at the Barewood Inn in a clean and comfortable room. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. You are a five minute drive from the shops and restaurants of Kernville.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We went around and trough the mountains to get here, wonderful nature and trip. Great view from the hotel, wish I stayed more days here.
The room was perfect, the owner really cares for his guests. Good Internet and parking spots. Nice restaurants in the bigger Kernville city in driving distance.
Great rates, very relaxing stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews