We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$111
Tripadvisor$111
Booking.com
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
Agoda.com$111
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
19
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
19
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We went around and trough the mountains to get here, wonderful nature and trip. Great view from the hotel, wish I stayed more days here.
The room was perfect, the owner really cares for his guests. Good Internet and parking spots. Nice restaurants in the bigger Kernville city in driving distance.
Great rates, very relaxing stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We are two senior tourist from Denmark, travling Califonia one month.
We arrived early and had a room right away.
Clean, quiet, and a nice view over Lake Isabella. Garden with grill and room with fridge, cofeemachine and microwave oven.
Chairs and table on the terrasse and in the garden.
We had a very nice stay.
We had a nice Walk to the Lake and to the shops
. There is a very funny antiuqe shop.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Hanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A wonderful place to appreciatethe southern Sequoia Forest. The view from the veranda outside my room of the mountains and peaks surrounding the Kern valley is priceless and the room is spotless and comfortable. This is just what I needed to unwind after a six day business trip.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My wife and I stayed in room 1 at the last minute. The room was clean, comfortable and warm on a cold night. It was $85 for a Saturday night, with a Auto Club discount. The room was well insulated so there was virtually no outside noise. A good queen size bed so we got a good nights sleep. Overall, a clean, comfortable quiet place. Just pricey.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank oldguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My husband and I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Room 5, a queen room. This location only has 10 rooms. The room was clean, spacious, well kept. There was a microwave, mini fridge, Dish TV on a flat panel television, a mini coffee maker, flavored creamers, complimentary popcorn and water.

We were very happy with our stay. We asked for an early check-in, as we got tot he area earlier than we anticipated, and really wanted to rest. There was no problem checking in early (Thank you!)

We loved the room. Each room has 2 chairs, a little table and an ashtray on the porch in front, looking out over (what should be) the lake. Yes, the lake is very low, but we knew that already. We were still able to go fishing (with the help for locations from a local family member). The view is still beautiful. You can see the lake from the porch, and the mountains, with the little amount of snow that is left from the last storm. There are barbeques on the property that guests can use, along with a gazebo. The property is very pretty and well kept.

The manager, that lives in the rear of the motel property, was very friendly, stood and talked to us for quite awhile while we were enjoying the porch one evening. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. We didn't use housekeeping while we were there, but they made sure to ask if we needed more towels, coffee, or anything.

The reception area isn't open 24 hours, but even with that, the manager or another staff member is immediately available with a phone at the door, and will respond to any request.

We will absolutely stay here again. Thank you for a lovely visit.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews