We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$106
Agoda.com$106
Tripadvisor$106
eDreams$106
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Don’t let the old looks on the exterior fool you, this is a great little motel, with fully modernised rooms, superb shower rooms great bed and furniture. Comes with a small kitchenette and breakfast bar.

Set in a lovely location with superb views. .

Worth noting, however, the consumption of alcohol is prohibited, so the wine we planned to have with our evening meal remained in its bottle!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

When we arrived to the Mount N Lake Motel we were a bit worried if this place is a good one for the kids. It was like a sketchy motel from a movie. But as soon as we opened the door (with a old school key) to the room it changed. Kitchen and bathroom remodelled, the room with vinyl flooring and really nice. The shower was spacious and pleasant and the bed comfortable and big. The room had a lake view. And there was a really nice playground for the kid just across the street. No breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrosenbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I love what they have done with the motel. Great beds, new appliances, new hard wood floors, and just all together a wonderful room. Definitely would recommend. Owners were very kind and friendly. I will definitely come again next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Gurtej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a year ago, I was already pleased with the room. This is my second stay with my family and I am overly satisfied! The room looks totally different with a new door, new Window, bathroom, bed, floor and all of the appliances. Our room had a kitchenette which was also new. The family did a great job at fixing this place up. Don't be discouraged by the old reviews, this place is totally new!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

3 adults one child in 2 rooms last minute get a way for Memorial Day weekend. Shout out for a wonderful time at this motel and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us literally at the last minute. Great location only a few miles from awesome great Kern river rafting and what a trip to drive from the Los Angeles area. Our rooms were literally brand new renovated super clean, great Wi-Fi and outstanding value. Microwave and fridge and a very pleasant vibe in this location. On our stay our neighbors all seemed to be families that respected eachother's space and we had no noise issues. As a base to explore the lower Sequoia park and the best of lake Isabella it's a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews