We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$88
Agoda.com$88
Tripadvisor$88
FindHotel
eDreams$88
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

On our trip around California in May 2016 we stayed at Mount-N-Lake Motel.
We came in from the street and got a room.
Friendly staff and nice room with a comfy bed.
Not far from Kernville where there are lots of restaurants.

Room tip: Away from main street, so look for sign.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volle1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Rooms big and beds comfy. Some rooms with kitchenette. Barbecque place available - some restaurants and small supermarket in close distance. Nice place to relax. AC pretty noisy but it was not a big issue for us. Really friendly owner.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We had a great stay at this motel . Rooms was good and people was very friendly and a great price .We wil l be staying there again. A lot .things to do in the town We had a great time in the town and at the motel

Room tip: very quiet at night
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed overnight on way to San Francisco after completing Route 66 trip. Room was clean and bed comfortable. No bugs of any kind. Shower etc fine, kitchenette had fridge, microwave, 2 electric rings, crockery and pans.
There's a small store in town and a much larger supermarket in South Lake, about 15 miles away, so it is perfectly possible to self cater for a short time.
Excellent WiFi connection. Air con noisy but ceiling fan was adequate for night time. Very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dragonlady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

There's no way to rate this hell hole with zero stars which is why I am giving it one. This is the most filthy disgusting horrible motel I have EVER SEEN. We went to Lake Isabella to watch the 4th of July fireworks show and needed a place to stay because we live 2 hours away. My husband two sons and infant daughter checked in around 10:30pm after the show. We did not care that we were going to stay at a little one star nothing motel because we were there for the lake and only going to sleep there one night. I wanted a room instead of camping so my 2 month old would be indoors and we would have some amenities. At midnight we checked out and chose to drive home for 2 hours rather than sleep in that trash can of a room. First it was about 80 plus degrees at 10:30 and has a pitiful swamp cooler that only cools two feet in front of it.....even with using the ceiling fan the place NEVER cooled down after over an hour. The fan had 1/4 inch thick layer of dust on it also. The room stank like mildew and the curtain rods by the windows were completely bent. The "ice machine" is a tiny not even half fridge in the 5 by 10 office filled with ice. Mismatching plastic containers sit on top of it to take to the room. The refrigerator in the room is about the size of a microwave and didn't even cool our water bottles in one and a half hours....However the WORSE PART besides the disheveled run down property, pool filled in with dirt like a giant ghetto planter and uncleaned rooms was the BUGS. We were BOMBARDED by flies, flying black mini beetles and ROACHES. EVERY two minutes we had to swat a bug off the baby who was helpless to swat them away herself....and kill roaches running across the floor or in the sink in the bathroom. They landed in our hair, on our food, and covered the ceiling and walls....dont get me STARTED about what the outside looks like with bugs. Everyone who posted a good review of this place has GOT to be lying or related to the owners. This place is REVOLTING and I made my kids shower when we got home around 3am. Avoid this pigstye like cancer! AND they lied about WiFi in the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews