We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$73
Agoda.com$73
Tripadvisor$73
Vio.com
eDreams$73
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
15
8
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This is just the place for us for a restful sleep after a day of river and mountain adventure. Room with mini kitchen was nice and clean. Hot water was abundant. Quiet at night but not too far from town and other attractions. We don't need some fancy lodging just to sleep. There are chairs and tables at the patio for some relaxing converstion before calling it a night. Woke up refreshed, relaxed and sipping coffee at the patio with a view of the park across the street. The kids had fun at the playground while the adults got ready for the day. Price is right for a long weekend getaway. We were not even charged extra for more people accomodating the two rooms we used. Free wifi has great connection considering they were fully booked and all of us in the group were using it at the same time. Will recommend to pratical not fussy traveler.

Room tip: Room without a kitchen has a bigger bathroom.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Nice room clean. Cute little kitchen with the basics. Owners very friendly also the hotel manager. Great place to sit outdoors right in front of your room with lots of shade. Looking for food try charlie's market right across the highway.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Best bang for buck. Excellent service 24/7. Neat and clean rooms. Next to a park. Short walk away from Lake Isabella. Very friendly management. Highly recommended for families with modest budget. Two thumbs up.

Room tip: Ideally situated, less than 1 1/2 hour away from 100 Giant Sequoia tree park.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adnan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My friend found this motel because its close to kernville river...i was expecting its a nice motel but when i saw it i was not happy..n no close restaurant...n d double bed s not like side to side its an L shape type of room when i walk in i smell something n d ceiling fan is only one close by d door n d a/c...we are on d other side of d bed which has no a/c n ceiling fan even how we tried to full blast d cold still didnt reach us... N also when i was watching tv at d nite time their are flies n restroom hav some insects by d sink n d window of restroom has no curtain.. D shampoo n conditioner s only one of each pack...D wifi s sucks... Cant use by 4 people in one... So i dont bother to log in...d trash s only one, n its in d restroom...d price s not even fair for there location....lake s dry n pool no water...i dont feel safe about their door knobs easy to open... I never going to come back to this place again... 3 stars motel?????

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Leobun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It is hard to figure out what the place is like basing on the Tripadvisor reviews - they range from terrible to excellent. Yet, the place is just average. The owners do their best, but the motel is old, room and bathroom were just decent. There is a fridge and all basic kitchen utensils, so it is good if you plan to make breakfast in the morning. If you are looking for the lake in the vicinity - don't. It dried out some 2 years ago.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 661kasiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews