We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Easthampton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Newer property. Pleasant, homey rooms, comfortable beds and bedding. One of the better breakfasts I've had being offered at a hotel (fresh whole fruit, cut-up fruit, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, different eggs each day, with sausage or bacon. English muffins, toast, muffins, danish and light yogurt. Even fresh, cold water infused with cucumber and lemons available in the lobby all day. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Erin McCauley was ever so helpful with suggestions for dining and wineries to visit. All she recommended did not disappoint. Property is conveniently located in the Sonoma County and all the wonderful wineries in the Russian River Valley. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on third floor, exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgirl2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
While we strive for excellence, perfection is a tall order - thanks for letting us know of your experience here! We are working every day to improve our breakfast and enhance our value for price paid. Soon to come - new and improved amenities and much more! We love serving our guests and I'm glad you were able to see that! Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    225
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
223
274
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

7 girlfriends reunion in 2 rooms and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Even found us a TV w/VCR so we could have a movie night seeing "A Walk in the Clouds" .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneoftheroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our three kids and it was great. The location is a bit busy to go places on foot with young kids as it is surrounded by busy streets, but the hotel is great. Good breakfast to start the day, a nice pool for the kids to burn some energy and then a clean, smart room to retire to at night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clancellotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks for reminding us that there's so much more to do than just wine taste! We're hoping that with all the activities and the spacious rooms, that families will definitely not think that they're in "whine country!" Hurry back! During the summer time we have free family-friendly movies outside on the town green on Tuesday nights. It's so fun to sit out under the stars with the kids and watch a movie then head over to Powell's Sweet Shop for a gelato or other sweet treat! We hope you'll check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Three of us stayed here for one night which we were able to reserve the day before. Not expecting much, we were very impressed with the room. it was well furnished and the beds were very comfortable. Even more impressive is the free breakfast, which has more decent food than most. It is close to Healdsberg and we drove to Russian River which is about a 40 min .drive away, for some taste of the nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sport5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay here in the middle of wine country. Oh and thanks for pointing out our night life. There's actually plenty of night-time activities even closer. The River Rock Casino is only 15 minutes away, with downtown Santa Rosa 10 minutes away and downtown Healdsburg even closer! Next stay we hope you try bike riding in the area! You can rent bikes at the hotel and take trails or roads in any direction. I guarantee you'll have a memorable experience like nowhere else!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Convenient right off Hwy 101, in the heart of the Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Very new and modern. Rooms are super clean. Breakfast area is large and well stocked. Swimming Pool/Gym/Laundry available.

Was very quiet in spite of being just off Hwy 101.

Rate was just a tad high for what I was expecting for the time of year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0112CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your comments on the rate. We work hard to be the best value in wine country! Rates are coming up as we get into our high season, but consider why - so much demand as people discover all there is to do in this beautiful area! Drop me a note and let me know if you think that there's anything at all I can do to enhance the value of your next stay! We'll try to do it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
14.8 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
9.9 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Windsor
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,153 - ₹ 20,962
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country hotel is near the Santa Rosa Business Park, which features wine tasting on Friday nights and fresh-baked cookies for Friday and Saturday night check-ins. Other amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary electric car charging station, a multi-lingual staff, fitness room, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center and a comfortable boardroom. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing