We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
62
53
24
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
53
24
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was nice and clean enjoyed my stay would stay again free breakfast waffles thunderhill raceway employees hallway beds motel dirt properties basics refrigerator bathtub internet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

It was one of those days. We had driven that morning from Palm Springs, and we knew we'd be on the road 9 hours before we got to our reservation at a place in Williams, CA.
The accommodation was fine and clean, the price was also ok and we just wanted to get some food, chill and check our internet. Only the internet was "down", and there is only one provider in Williams! So, on advice of the innkeeper, we headed 20 miles north to Willows and stopped at a motel to see if they were full. They weren't full, but the last room they had was "smoking", which we wouldn't do. Damn. But right across the street was the Super 8 Willows, so in I went. Wow, talk about first impressions. Let's start with agent Vanessa, who is just a perfect person to run into at the end of a very long day. Kind, connected, genuine. Of course she had a non-smoking room (since they all are) and would get us fixed right up. Which she did with charm. $13.00 less than the room in Williams, and much better. Bigger, more modernized room, better a/c, better breakfast on offer and what a great internet connection! (Chinese Restaurant next door was also just what we needed.) After a great sleep we were back on the road, well fed and refreshed. We hadn't been to Willows before, but Super 8 is probably going to be a stop now on our yearly trek to California and back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to have hosted you so successfully and unexpectedly, and we hope to see you again when you are next passing this way!

Kind Regards,
Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite NP from Redwoods NP for a night. We were pretty happy with our stay. The staff was professional. I think we paid $75 for the night, which was a great deal! The rooms were comfortable and looked recently remodeled. The carpets and hallway looked a bit dingy though. The breakfast had good items like eggs and waffles. I really appreciate protein for breakfast.

It looks like there used to be a pool, but they filled it with grass. We were here for a short stay, but we would stay again. Willows had some dining and shopping options as well.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank TravelingElderberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay, we are pleased to have provided you with a good stay, and we trust that you enjoyed your visit here. We are pleased that the attractive rates that we offer appealed to you so much, and that our team offered you the wonderful hospitality that we are known for. We are delighted that you would stay with us again; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back before long!

Kind Regards,
Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

It was a last minute stay but we were very pleased. We got the hotel for a great price, with a convenient location. The bed was very comfortable, unlike some some more expensive hotels we stayed on during our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank clayfirerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you at the last minute, and we are delighted that our hotel and service was so suitable for your needs. We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay very nice place and Vanessa front desk was very nice and really good service also well mannered i had no complaints what more can you ask for i will have many more stays in the future .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Alberto, We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your needs in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. Vanessa in particular, will be thrilled with you feedback. We would love to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews