We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Vacation House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Vacation House
Relax on the Front Porch Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Your Vacation House
Relax on the Front Porch
Front Porch
Relax in the living rooom
Living Room
Dining Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and knook
Kitchen and knook
Knook
Knook
Family Room with pull out futon bed
Family room with full futon bed
Entry way
4' hallways and wider door way openings
Master Bedroom with queen bed and wider door way opening.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom with shower and tub
Master bathroom water closet
2nd bedroom with queen bed and wider doorway opening.
2nd bedroom with queen bed
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with queen bed and wider door way opening.
3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Common bathroom with step in shower and seat.  5' turnaround area and wider doorway opening.
4th bedroom with full bed. wider door way opening.
4th bedroom with 2nd exterior door for special needs
4th bedroom
Washer/ Dryer for your use
Rear Yard
Rear Yard
Rear Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whittier, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Flex_Uhea...
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a great experience for myself and colleagues. We stayed here and it felt just like home. Friendly neighbors, good neighborhood and great house. Bill was very responsive, considerable and helpful. The home is very spacious and comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was omfortable and as advertised and Bill was very helpful and nice!
Liked least: We had to limit our shower and a/c use.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddy_ro...
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Bill is an outstanding person, he guided us to all the nice areas avoiding freeway traffic by taking the streets. The place is comfy, gives you the nice home feel that you'd want. Overall it was a great stay everything was 15-20 min away without traffic but with traffic your looking at adding an extra 10 min. Overall it was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naima_101
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a perfect home to stay in with your family. Close to all sorts of attractions. Recommend it to anyone visiting Los Angeles.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missaro
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts & home make for a very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We travelled with my disabled father and this house was perfect for us. The rooms were spacious and everything that was needed was provided. It was wonderful to have all of the comforts of home whilst overseas. The house itself was located in a quaint little town walking distance to shops and restaurants. The owner Bill was absolutely excellent, providing everything we needed for our stay and willing to answer the numerous questions we asked prior to our arrival and to also deliver on our special requests with pleasure. We couldn't recommend this vacation rental more highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby503
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The good:
- Spacious house - very comfortable for our family of 6
- Clean and easy - house is in very good condition, was clean, there is clear information provided that helps make it easy to use things like the DVD player, etc.
- Many good DVD's to watch
- Great neighborhood with good restaurants in walking distance. We particular liked Portsmouth Seafood restaurant about 1.5 blocks away as the chef prepared delicious dishes we've never had before.
- Plenty of parking right in front of the house.
- Owner has thought of everything - Even the BBQ in back had a bag of charcoal in it for our use!

Could be improved:
- The dishwasher didn't work so well - dishes came out looking a bit dirty and with some dried dish-washing powder on them. Owner was very responsive and communicated he would take a look at it.
- No other complaints as this is a great house and well managed!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Gaby,
Thank you for the nice review and the heads up on the dishwasher. We will check out the dishwasher and make the necessary corrections.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing