We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 39 Westminster
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Ok so the price was fine and last year we stayed down the street in a nicer hotel So we figured the area was fine. Nope, right behind a liquor Store, pawnshop and "Beach Girls"

But fine, whatever . Then the elevator was broken. we stayed on the 4th floor. But again, it was fine. Coming back at night we were constantly approached by people in the parking lot. Prostitutes were actually outside.

The room was musky, my mother and kids all came down with a cough. I was worried when I Saw a moldy door in their dumpster.
the rooms were old but still, that was ok, until I saw they were trying to debit a 40.00 deposit from me saying I broke a chair. When I called and asked they said they had photos. But that you wouldn't be able to see it because its on the inside.
Im not one to complain I Know you get what you pay for, I wasn't expecting anything Great but this is the worst hotel experience I ever had. I've stayed in a lot of places like gmall and older to really nice. This place was trying to get money anyway they could

Room Tip: The Palms Gardens In n Down the street.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 39 Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Treva S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8westminster, Webmaster at Hotel 39 Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I had a wonderful time here. The room was nice, clean and spacious. I loved the appointments. Staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful. Best of all, it was affordable and centrally located. Cannot wait to stay at the Wyndham on Nob Hill sometime in my lifetime!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

At this time they are having safety work done on their elevator, but they continue to help and work around it and make my stay still enjoyable,

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

My bf & I stayed there following a surgery I had at St. Joseph's Hospital in Orange. I was in pain; the innkeeper kindly allowed us to check in early w/ my prescribed service dog. The bed was comfy, it was quiet & we enjoyed a much needed good night's sleep. There was a flat screen TV mounted to the wall that worked great, a frig & microwave, & the A/C worked well, too. The continental breakfast was convenient & sufficient for us. We had raisin bran w/ milk, yogurt, OJ, coffee, & single-packaged raisin danishes which tasted best warmed up in the microwave. The innkeeper also double-checked our google map directions & offered an add'l tip which cut off even more time on our return drive. The built in seat in the shower deflected water onto the entire bathroom floor, which was an unfortunate design flaw: This flooded the floor of the bathroom & created an undesirable fall risk after surgery. My bf mopped the mess up w/ towels which were dirty from floors which hadn't been cleaned. A small loveseat could've been a bonus if it was clean. All in all, however, the place was a really good, quiet place for me to recover following surgery. I'm also grateful to the kind & helpful innkeeper & staff for the early check in & extra 1/2 hr. to check out: Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MedicalADAGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
362 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
99 reviews
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 39 Westminster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 39 Westminster

Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683 (Formerly Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 5,271 - ₹ 7,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 39 Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Little Saigon with Outdoor Pool Hotel 39 Westminster, CA / Huntington Beach Area hotel offers a convenient location off Interstate 405 near Disneyland and Little Saigon and is just fifteen minutes from John Wayne Airport. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and check email and look up area attractions from your room with free Wi-Fi. Our Westminster, CA, hotel features free parking-cars only- and 24-hour front desk service, and all of our rooms include microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience. Swim in our outdoor pool if you need to unwind from a busy day. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our AAA-rated hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find several fun and exciting attractions and activities near our Westminster, CA, hotel. Disneyland Resort, with its famous characters, shows and rides, is less than 10 miles away. Enjoy family fun and thrilling roller coasters at Knott's Berry Farm, or explore world-class Vietnamese restaurants and shop for unique gifts in Little Saigon, minutes from our hotel in Westminster, CA. Swim, shop, relax in the sun or learn to surf at nearby Huntington Beach, also known as Surf City USA. DINING OPTIONS Our Westminster, CA, hotel is close to a wide range of restaurants, including Asian fusion at Lang Ngon, Italian dishes at Buca di Beppo and casual dining at Kathy May's BBQ. Islands Restaurant, a local favorite, serves up big burgers, tasty tacos and a variety of cold beer on tap - or head to Rockin' Baja Coastal Cantina for live music and great drinks and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 39 Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super 8
Westminster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing