We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some help needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Hyatt in Westlake Village is a lovely hotel but there were some issues they need to address. This feels like one of those hotels that caters only to business travelers of the solo male nature. It has a great desk area and chair and a dozen ESPN channels but not all of us are business travelers or men. We stayed here for 2 nights over the holidays and had several problems. My parents, in their late 70's and my son and I had our own rooms. My parents do not use beds like chairs. They actually need chairs with backs for support and other than the desk chair on wheels there was no seating available in the room. It wasn't for lack of size. There was plenty of room to create a small seating area. A couple of chairs would have been very nice.
The second issue was the keys. They were awful. Try, try and try again and maybe after a half dozen times you might get them to work. They need to break down and buy some new keys. It is really frustrating trying to get them to work.
Lastly, my room had a beautiful selection of bath products, including facial scrub and bath salts. I didn't get that at the Savoy in London and was suitably impressed. However in my parents room all they got was a couple of brand x shampoo and conditoners. When asked the front desk had housekeeping bring up the nice collection but how do you determine who gets the good stuff and who gets just blah?

Room Tip: Get the 4th or 5th floors if you want a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We strive for excellence and seem to have fallen short of exceeding your expectations. We are taking a look into the concerns you have mentioned as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to direct our efforts in a positive direction.. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to Westlake Village you will consider staying with us again.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 780 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

I love going to the Hyatt in Westlake!! Everyone is so friend, nice and warm! As you drive up, the bell hops are very helpful and nice. The minute you walk in, you feel like your at home. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. Everyone always has a smile on their face and goes out of there way to make sure your taken care of. Be sure to ask for Barbara (Convention Services Mgr.) or Luke (Sales Mgr.) if you are planning any type of event at this hotel. When it comes down to it, you can stay in the grandest hotel but if the service is lousy, you have nothing. The Hyatt in Westlake wins out each time with me and everyone at our company! Linda Ixia

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff thrives to ensure every experience is warm and outstanding service and will be thrilled to hear they have exceeded your expectations. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

There is no hotel I have stayed at more than this one. It was also my first Hotel stay as a business traveler.

Hotel is very classy and has a Mediterranean feel to it. The staff is always warm and friendly at the front desk and bar area...actually all the staff are quite nice.

This hotel is situated with great hwy access and nestled in the "down-town" core of Westlake Village where you can walk to some very nice restaurants and occasionally see celebrities if that's what you're into...I think Tom Selleck is a resident because I see him around all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are pleased to hear we have exceeded your expectations and are thrilled you have come to think of us as a “home away from home”. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We've been visiting Westalke for the past 3 years for business travel and always stay at the Hyatt. We've always had excellent service from check in to check out. After a hard day of work, we typically visit Hector and his counterparts in the Knuckles Sports Bar. He takes care of the guests in a way that makes you feel that you are home. We've had months go by before a visit and he always remembers our names, drinks and food orders. Go see Hector....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled to know you have come to think of us as a home away from home. We will be sure to pass your positive words along to Hector as I know he takes great pride in exceeding expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I recently stayed two nights at the Westlake Village Hyatt. The location was great for freeway access and getting around for my busienss meetings up the 101. Gabrielle, who was working the front desk was very friendly and professional. After having a very long tough travel day she made my check-in effortless and quick, later she also helped me locate a great local steak house (Mastros). When back in town I will definitely be staying here again!
Thanks,
Richard

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Gabrielle and our staff as they strive to exceed expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
2.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
4.4 km away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
1.1 km away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: ₹ 11,974 - ₹ 23,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing