We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 324
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montrose West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$ 369
US$ 240
Official Website
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 425
US$ 398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 210
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 368
US$ 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$ 339
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 430
US$ 392
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 497
US$ 485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
471
292
92
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
292
92
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurth caferooftop pooldressing roomhome away from homeresidential streetkitchen areamelrose avebeverly centerlos angelesla cienegawithin walking distancesofa bedsmall kitchenrooms are hugequiet neighborhoodthird floorflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very nice spacious suite, extremely comfortable only let down by the extremely loud air conditioning unit.
Lovely bar and restaurant area would like to have seen more variety on the menu.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harakilovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear harakilovers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we are so pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay and so much of the property. I do apologize, however, for the outdated state of your HVAC in your room. I hope we will be able to continue to welcome you back to Le Parc for improved experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Thomas Harris Jr.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have stayed at Le Parc many times in the last fifteen years, sometimes for work and sometimes for leisure. During that time I've seen changes and improvements. The rooms have definitely been improved and provide very comfortable spacious suites.

i notice that the most recent upgrade has been to the bathrooms which desperately needed it, and this is now much nicer. I presume the upgrade was recent since there were still spots of paint on the floor and the edging around the glass in the doors was overpainted, so I presume someone will be going round the rooms to finish them off.

So, the niggles..the a/c units are still pretty bad, akin to having a jet engine going in your room (the peace when you turn it off is delightful) and they are in need of cleaning as there is a definite musty smell coming from them.

The introduction of an amenity fee...this is total bs, and is clearly just a way to artificially lower the room price and recover the money elsewhere. For $20 a day (plus tax) you get...luggage storage (really, you wouldn't store luggage otherwise?) Business Center (the one that has been there for years for no charge), the Pool (yep, the one that has been there for years for no charge), daily bottle of water (what, the kind you can get up the road for 50 cents you mean?), welcome beverage (if you can be bothered to go to the bar you can get a drink for free whoo hoo!).

When I checked in this amenity fee was not drawn to my attention at all, a card was slipped into the room key wallet and it was only later that I saw this. So be aware of this sneaky and made up fee, and factor it in the the price of the room when comparing hotels.

Some people have commented on the cost of parking - currently $42 a night - it is a crazy amount but you will struggle to find any decent hotel in West Hollywood that isn't charging a very similar amount. Parking on the street is tricky and this is the premium you pay to have your car at the hotel unfortunately. Given the location and depending on how much traveling you plan to do, you may find that Uber/Lyft works out the cheaper option.

Overall, this is a nice hotel, with comfortable rooms and it is in a great location, just remember to add in $42 (plus tax) a night if you park here and $20 (plus tax) for a bs 'amenity fee' when pricing up your trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get less sun on the balcony and are over the entrances to the garage so can get noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Richard C,

Thank you very much for sharing these comments about your visits to our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you consistently enjoy your stays and thank you for your loyalty to our property over 15 years now! It is fantastic to hear that you have found Le Parc to be a great getaway during your visits to Los Angeles, and we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon!

Best Regards,
Thomas Harris Jr.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in august with a fellow student. We got a huge, great room with a big dressing room and an even bigger bathroom.
Location was good and it was clean.
Restaurant smelled bad and was not so inviting, so we never ate at the hotel, but accept from that we absolutely loved it! Will go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ninadollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dera ninadollie,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Thomas Harris Jr.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay I loved every second the rooms are like studio apartments very spacious, great attractions near by. Stayed with friends for a holiday all the way from England and I will 100% be returning next visit to LA

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ollysmurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear ollysmurs,

Thank you so much for this lovely review and for staying with us during your time in Los Angeles. I am so pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and your accommodations and especially to hear will 100% be returning to Le Parc during your next visit . We very much look forward to welcoming you back hopefully sooner than later!

Best Regards,
Thomas Harris Jr.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We are a family of four who stayed here for four nights in August, while visiting LA. I had been advised by other friends who visited the area not to stay in downtown LA. We loved the location of Le Parc Suites, which is around the corner from Melrose Avenue in West Hollywood, and had cute shops and restaurants.
The suite itself was elegant and spacious, nicely updated. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Even though we had a rental car, it was easy and affordable to travel with Uber.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dera lovetotravel1104,

So nice to read your kind review. I am so pleased to note that you enjoyed the particular location of our hotel and finding our staff "helpful and friendly". We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Thomas Harris Jr.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews