We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed here during Halloween and had an absolute blast. The front desk reception guy was hilarious (but not obnoxious) and extremely attentive to our needs. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, and much larger than I had expected, especially with only three people. Alas, we weren't able to go for a dip in the pool, but the small fitness room was a welcome addition for my friend who wanted to look his best before hitting the parade.

Yes, the hotel is a bit pricey, but for those who are looking for a great room, attentive staff, and a place within walking distance to all of the local gay bars in West Hollywood, I'd highly recommend Le Parc Suite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 444 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was our last stop on a month-long holiday to the US and we loved it here. We got a great deal and were really impressed at how clean the place was and the amenities available. The complimentary business center and laundry was great and we even played a rooftop game of tennis with fantastic views of LA. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweens85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A great value, considering that the Le Parc Suites is really a small apartment., I'm in LA often for business and find that the Le Parc is very centrally located to everyplace I have to be. The staff is friendly without being cloying, and the rooms are immaculate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the Le Parc for 4 days over New Year's Eve. Housekeeping didn't usually show up until late in the afternoon (sometimes when we were back from our daytime sightseeing and getting ready for the evening) and didn't clean the room properly. My hair was in the bathtub all 4 days we were there. I left a note asking for additional toiletries and clean glasses and didn't get any. Had to call the front desk and ask again.
The suite was nice and the flat screen TVs were a nice addition. However, I'd expect to have some flatware, dishes and glasses in it since it was, you know, a suite with a stove and a fridge. Instead, we had to keep asking the front desk for utensils.
Even though the suites have been remodeled, the outside of the hotel looks like a classic rundown LA apartment building (I guess that's what it used to be). The lobby was under construction and we had to go from one end of the building to the other with all our stuff.
They have to figure out a better parking situation too. $30 for daily parking whether you valet or self-park. Really? That was a bit of a rip off.
We had dinner once and breakfast once at the hotel. The food was decent but it took forever to arrive both times. Not because they were busy or we were there at odd hours. At one time there were just two other tables taken so being busy does not justify the delay.
Overall, we had a mediocre experience. For $300+ a night. Definitely overpriced and overrated!


Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shongli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

First of all, this is a nice boutique hotel located in a nice residential area and close to shopping, Starbuck's and other necessities. The living room has a nice fireplace, and the balcony, while looking directly on the street, nevertheless is a nice place to have a cup of coffee.
The unit comes with a good refrigerator, table, 2 TVs and lots of closet space.

Where the hotel falls a bit short on are the "amenities". The carports and the lobby are going through major renovations and thus are not always easily accessible. The showers are a bit dated with crusted shower heads.

The master bed is really comfortable with a nice comfortable. However, for the other family members, the fold out couch is not usable if you desire actually sleeping. The sheets are not included in the room when you arrive either for the sofa couch.

It is funny that the complimentary coffee brewer only comes with sugar as an option in all the packages (never an issue at Comfort Inn or Motel 6).

While there are cooking facilities, there are no plates or silverware or pots to be found anywhere? Seems strange.

Finally, if you use the pool deck, which is very nice with a whirlpool and pool, don't plan on using the propane heaters on cold nights as they are decorative only as repeated calls to the desk did not result in any propane materializing.

Now, to give the hotel credit, we stayed here a few years ago and they are doing their best to renovate and paint the rooms, and the staff is courteous if not as responsive as other boutique hotels. We are hopeful that in another year or so they will be able to correct the few things that makes boutique hotels fun to stay at and rise to the class of hotel that they truly can be for Los Angeles

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfpedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,722 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 N West Knoll Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069-5207
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 18,179 - ₹ 31,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing