We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Parc: Quality in Simplicity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

All rooms at Le Parc are suites, meaning living rooms and kitchenettes are de riguer. Located on a side street just off La Cienega between Santa Monica Blvd. and Melrose, Le Parc puts you right in the middle of where you need to be while doing any show business in L.A.

What makes Le Parc special is that they have figured out how to maintain a lifestyle of quiet dignity and attentive service without the cloying pretentiousness of many other Hollywood digs (see my review of The Huntley in comparison).

The rooms are well appointed, the service is mature and detailed, the rare "we know you and we get you" attitude is shared by the entire staff from valets to room service to front desk to housekeeping.

Its nice to have the kitchenette when staying three, four or five days in town, especially when one is finicky about one's regular diet. With a Whole Foods a few minutes drive up the road, you can recreate a lot of your home lifestyle with little effort.

Another great asset is the rooftop pool and jacuzzi. Ample areas for laying out, cabanas for when you have had enough sun but want to hang out outside. The whole place is calm, easy, relaxed.

Bravo, Le Parc. You are a welcome oasis in the heart of L.A.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrtsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank's for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, that you took the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Parc Suite Hotel.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 492 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel is very unique in the fact it doesn't look like a hotel at all and the location is on a very residential street. The building looks like typical West Hollywood low rise condos/apartments. Once inside the hotel, we found the front desk staff was very helpful and willing to answer questions before we asked. The walk to the room proved to be long being the hallway literally stretches a city block and the numbering of the suites is quite difficult to understand.

The suite was very large and offered separate living, balcony, kitchen, bedroom, dressing, area and shower/toilet area. I could have stayed in this room/mini apartment for weeks. There were two things I would have changed about the room layout; the shower/toilet area was very small and cramped meanwhile the dressing area with the sink was quite large. Also, we had a studio suite and if the bedroom was separated from the living area with and actual wall instead of just a curtain you pull would have been better for privacy.

The internet worked great in the room and had little connection problems. The hotel was only a short walk to Santa Monica Blvd where all the action of West Hollywood takes place. Two very popular WEHO gyms, tons of great restaurants, and the bars and clubs. I definitely recommend this hotel for other travelers. Also I have found that booking.com tends to have the cheapest rates, which is the site we used to reserve our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLtoEUR767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Loved this hotel! The service was excellent. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant, great at their job and did their best to make our stay a good experience. The decor was tasteful, the room was huge and with comfy furniture to chill on by the the fireplace or we would relax out on the balcony. Breakfast by the pool was a highlight and the food was great. The rooftop pool had a great view and was quiet and relaxing. The lounges were so comfortable I wanted to bring one home. It was also great to have ice water available while enjoying the sun. The location made it easy to get to Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Dr., Sunset Strip and Santa Monica Blvd. I would love to come back and stay here again!

Room Tip: I read other reviews of Le Parc and we had the room next to the elevator and never heard it. Everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaLyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

It was great to read your review of Le Parc Suite Hotel. We were happy to have you with us and really appreciate your taking the time to let us and fellow travelers know about our hotel, our location and service. Come visit us again soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed almost 2 weeks at the hotel and had a great experience. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Room was very clean and more than acceptable. A def place I will visit again. Have to say, the margaritas at the restaurant are the best in town! (and cheaper).
The only thing is the $35/day for parking. That seem a little much to me.

Room Tip: No problems with the room or the staff. Excellent hotel in WeHo and walking distance to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I don't know where to begin when expressing how great this hotel was. We went there for a birthday celebration and it was the best choice by far that we decided on. We arrived in LA a little earlier than expected. Although it was too early to check-in to the hotel, we thought it would be best to head in the direction of West Hollywood and see if we could possibly get an early check-in. We arrived at the hotel around 1pm. The concierge, Naomi said since we requested a particular floor/room that it isn't ready, however, she had the exact same room on a lower floor. Now I can't remember for the life of me why I requested a specific room, but later into the trip, I was reminded, which I will discuss later in this review. Naomi said we could handle all the paper work now and return in an hour and the room should be ready. We decided that was best since we were starving. We decided to eat in the vicinity, which was the beverly center which is a stone throw away...okay maybe not that close, but you most definitely can walk there. After lunch, our sleepiness was catching up on us and we really needed some necessary rest. We headed back to the hotel. The room still wasn't ready so we just took the room on the 2nd floor that was available. Didn't want to start the trip with bad energy over a room location. Regardless, once we saw the room, it didn't even matter. We entered the room and were blown away by everything. From the living area, balcony, kitchenette, separate bedroom and the best of all a working fireplace. the place was designed perfectly for us and if I wasn't sure that I had never met the designer of the room, you would've thought we designed it ourselves. It was that perfect. The place was spotless. My partner was sold on the vanity table that was in the spacious bathroom along with the walk-in closet. What more could we ask for? The pool and jacuzzi area. that's what! We went to check out the pool area. It was great they have a few cabanas alongside the pool that you can actually order food and they would bring it to you. A jacuzzi and rooftop tennis for the Venus Williams/Roger Federer type. The rooftop pool was also equipped with heaters for those chilly LA nights. We spent alot of nights in the pool. Did I mention it was heated? Why not take a midnight swim. The staff were extremely nice all around. The concierge was very diligent and attentive. The valet guys were nice, although valet was $35 a day, but its LA. It wouldn't be LA without valet.They even helped you by giving directions to certain places, which I thought was nice. All in all, the staff made us very welcome and would definitely return. The only one caveat, which I mentioned earlier was on the 2nd floor, you could hear EVERY hop, skip or jump anyone made above you and it was pretty loud, so if you are sensitive to noise, I would recommend ear plugs when retiring for the evening.

Room Tip: 3rd room floor to prevent the stomping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam_cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for mentioning Naomi, one of our top Front Desk Agents. I wanted to pass along your kudos to our design team: Cynthia Forchielli and Helen Glynn, principals of Forchelli and Glynn LLC based in Los Angeles. Our recent $7 million hotel renovation has given each of our 154 rooms a warm, inviting and relaxed atmosphere that you described so well. Come visit us again.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,721 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 N West Knoll Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069-5207
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 18,045 - ₹ 31,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing