We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is in a great location. The price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. Free continental breakfast that was very good - it included waffles, cereals, danishes, bagels...etc. Loved the decor of the hotel. It was kept very clean - reminded me of french country. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. Large bathroom. Small kitchen area that worked well for lunch. Our rooms had french doors that opened up to the pool area ( our stay was in Feb. and the pool was heated so the kids were able to swim). Free internet. I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room so you can open the french doors to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,236 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

If your there for a short holiday n looking to go out where you won't need a million dollars to jump in a cab or drive there you only have 1 option from here (which is a good one) but pretty boring!
For the same price I recommend checking out Magic Castle.
Rooms are small but what you'd expect from a best western.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lana_marie_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is in a busy part of town but our room was quiet. They gave us a king/king although I booked a queen/queen. It was really a big room. Staff was helpful. Beds were comfortable. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jooody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel offers probably the best value for budget accommodation on Sunset.

The rooms are of reasonable size and well maintained however the air conditioning unit is noisy. The included breakfast is of reasonable quality for a bagel/coffee/OJ offering.

As is usual for this location, parking is valet and expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was a bit wary when our travel agent suggested this hotel, but I have nothing but praise for it. The location is fantastic, right on Sunset Strip. The room was big with 2 twin king size beds and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Our doors opened up on to the pretty terrace at pool level.

The bathroom was big with a nice shower. The coffee machine in the room was much appreciated. The only little niggle we had was that the people in the room above us made a lot of noise during the night.

The free breakfast was ideal for our needs with a good choice of pastries, fruit, yogurt, waffles and cereals. You can eat in the pretty breakfast room or take away to to pool area or your room. The breakfast area did get busy and crowded at times.

The hop on hop off bus leaves from practically opposite the hotel and we can recommend the Saddle Ranch bar and restaurant opposite.

It is also easy to get a taxi right outside the hotel around LA.

Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had room on pool level that seemed to be only one with a little terrace. Room 124 I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kt_lou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
427 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,733 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,017 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 16,376 - ₹ 24,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing