We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
13
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
10
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great little place hot shower long drive comfort inn across the street freeway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Cosmetically, the Sis-Q-Inn is not very nice, but it was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the towels were fluffy, and the owners are very kind. Decent continental breakfast with good coffee, which was ready at 6:00 AM.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DonnaK2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Older establishment but really good bed and shower - two musts - and a quiet nights' sleep on a road trip. Good value and they try hard. Very nicely kept grounds and flower garden! It was nice being on the ground floor - no elevator.

Room tip: Ground floor, away from the freeway side
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthefly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

It's an older motel, but well kept. No coffee in the room. The breakfast was the average Continental. No tables in the breakfast room, and no TV blasting. This made it necessary to interact with other guests - not a bad thing. The hostess was Sweet, and the room was Clean. What more could you want?

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Tryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

we stayed in king size room. room was nice & clean with a comfortable bed. Perfectly working room heater in winter, so we had no issues. washroom was sparkle clean.Morning breakfast was good.I recommend to stayed in mountain view room.

Room tip: choose mountain view room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We liked it, you might too. It’s so close to I-5 you can snowball cars from the parking lot, but our room 109 ($78 total) facing the freeway, was very quiet. The motel has a hallway with rooms opening off to the East and West. The large rooms, comparable in size to average Best Western rooms, have been refreshed within the last 5 years or so and were quite adequate with fridge, microwave, older TV, excellent shower, plenty of lamps, desk, table, chairs, clothes hangers and working wi-fi. There was no coffee/tea service. The room and bed were clean and the wallboard heater worked fine on this sub-freezing night in December. The lady manager is sometimes a bit harried because she also does some of the maid service, but she checked us in efficiently and saw to our needs when we had questions. Breakfast in the small lobby was adequate, just a cut below average Best Western offerings, but we brought ours back to our room and embellished it with fruit and yogurt. Nearby are plenty of eateries, including the rather charming Dos Amigos, and you can prowl the aisles of the large Pilot truck-stop store to see what the latest trucker fashions are (hint: cowboy and black leather.)

Room tip: A room on the East side, away from I-5 is quieter.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews