We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
US$ 130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 92
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sis-Q-Inn(Weed)
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tree House(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
US$ 235
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
US$ 194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
22
47
30
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
30
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetshort staymt shastaclean bathroomparking lotold schoolup to datemotelstopchain
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Dead bolt did not work. Air conditioning had two settings even though there were 6 stops- too loud and off. Towels were from Jr high gym class. Etc etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonLover_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here based on the positive reviews and the attractive room price. Room was good sized and clean. Bathroom could use some updating and the walls were thin (I could hear a regular conversation in the adjoining room later on at night) but those were my main complaints. You can't hear the Interstate from the rooms but you can hear trucks driving up the street, but that's too be expected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Like other reviewers here, I found this on TA and noted its consistent and favorable reviews. I was on a budget burn run to Eugene, Oregon from San Francisco, and I didn't want any unpleasant surprises. I booked the room by calling directly, and when I walked in, tired and hungry, the owner greeted me by name! I had asked for a quiet room, and he put me in the quietest - tucked into the inside corner of the "L" with only one common wall with another room. Small, basic room with a good bed, TV and bath - all very clean. I left too early for their breakfast, but a few doors down is a bakery/coffee place.

Room Tip: The quietest room is 105 - very small but great for one person needing a good sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel was cheap, so for a quick overnight it served the purpose. But it is in pretty bad shape. It was basically clean, the owner was helpful, and it was convenient to restaurants and the good Mt Shasta Brewery. Still, I can't bring myself to give it an average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The motel is a 60's style motel with small rooms. The motel is very well kept up and for $50 it is a good value. We will stay there again. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deserttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews