We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a price...”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A room with a price...”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Basic room, basic service. This was just a pit stop for my wife & me enroute to Crater Lake. We would choose not to stay here again as room needs serious updating, beds were uncomfortable, continental breakfast was only available when manager had the office door unlocked, briefly. Expected more for the money we spent and there really wasn't much to choose from in Weed. This is a motel that you get what you pay for and then less. I am a forgiving traveler and take what is given me but this is a review for the discerning traveler so they can choose accordingly based on all of our reviews. Hope this helps out our fellow travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryAttrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    45
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
19
48
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Dead bolt did not work. Air conditioning had two settings even though there were 6 stops- too loud and off. Towels were from Jr high gym class. Etc etc.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonLover_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weed hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here based on the positive reviews and the attractive room price. Room was good sized and clean. Bathroom could use some updating and the walls were thin (I could hear a regular conversation in the adjoining room later on at night) but those were my main complaints. You can't hear the Interstate from the rooms but you can hear trucks driving up the street, but that's too be expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Like other reviewers here, I found this on TA and noted its consistent and favorable reviews. I was on a budget burn run to Eugene, Oregon from San Francisco, and I didn't want any unpleasant surprises. I booked the room by calling directly, and when I walked in, tired and hungry, the owner greeted me by name! I had asked for a quiet room, and he put me in the quietest - tucked into the inside corner of the "L" with only one common wall with another room. Small, basic room with a good bed, TV and bath - all very clean. I left too early for their breakfast, but a few doors down is a bakery/coffee place.

Room Tip: The quietest room is 105 - very small but great for one person needing a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel was cheap, so for a quick overnight it served the purpose. But it is in pretty bad shape. It was basically clean, the owner was helpful, and it was convenient to restaurants and the good Mt Shasta Brewery. Still, I can't bring myself to give it an average rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
13.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tree House
26.2 km away
Dunsmuir Lodge
Dunsmuir Lodge
#4 of 6 in Dunsmuir
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#4 of 6 in Weed
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,429 - ₹ 7,318
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing