We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
494
395
239
146
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
395
239
146
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bart station made to order breakfast evening reception mandatory valet parking order omelettes complimentary breakfast san francisco breakfast was excellent indoor pool atrium bay freeway oakland california
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A very clean and bright hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are good quality. Very adequate hours for made to order breakfast. Hotel is located close to freeway and to mass transit for Oakland and San Francisco.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is easily accessible from the freeway and from BART. It is clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The banquet facilities, food, and service was very good. WE have stayed here several times, and have always found it convenient, clean, and a value for the price.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank B8000DZrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Much couldne done to improve the helpfulness of staff, cleanliness of room and valet service. Food was adequate but not great. Had to chamge rooms. At checkout I had to call the manager to get help with my luggage. Would hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 374traveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I reserved 2 rooms with 2 beds each and called to verify that the drinks in the fridge and the snacks in the room are included in the cost of the room and was assured that they are. Upon check in, each room only had 1 bed in each and there was nothing in the snack containers or the fridge. After all was said and done and 1 of my staff left the hotel and went to a somewhat local family members house, I was still charged the same amount for the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at the Embassy Suites a lot. Always good value. This particular property was a surprise in a couple of ways. First, the negative. Property address is on Treat Blvd. My GPS wouldn't even allow me to input the street number. Unlike most Embassy Suites, this one was among other tall buildings and didn't have signage or standout to make the hotel easily visible from the street. Second, the actual entrance was not on Treat, but rather Oak. Now the positive surprise, which in my opinion, far outweighs any negatives. The free breakfast buffet was MUCH bigger than anything I have seen previously by this brand. They actually had a couple of separate rooms in which to get food. This breakfast was excellent! Staff was also very helpful throughout.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bradl336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews