We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 154
Hotels.comUS$ 154
CheapTicketsUS$ 154
Orbitz.comUS$ 154
eDreamsUS$ 154
TravelocityUS$ 154
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
538
587
261
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
587
261
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park room service buffet breakfast train station across the road coffee machine sporting events enjoyable stay an upgrade car parking easter show friday night concert sydney lift game convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Front Desk, Other at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Tried calling the hotel on our way there for 1.5 hours but no answer. Reception staff were lovely at check-in.
On our floor we were surprised to find a mix if random bits & pieces all over the floor... an office chair, a random exercise bike, buckets. The lock on our bedroom door wouldn't lock.
At dinner once we'd had a seat, we waited almost an hour before we had to ask someone to come and take our order. We then had a tall red head slump over and say "Are you ready to order or what?" He was completely unprofessional and unfriendly. Food then tool a long time to arrive.
"Buffet" breakfast the next day was a disaster... the food was roped off and the wait staff served your food from the buffet- the line up was horrendous and considering most people were there for a swimming race or the Easter show it would have made everyone late. No value for money either as the lineups discouraged you from bothering to go for more.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank michelleT7923PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Front Desk, Other at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Benjamin the Duty Manager was extremely helpful and very accommodating to our needs.
First Class service

We have stayed three times and will be back again. Very centrally located - absolutely perfect for the Sydney Royal Easter Show

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pathfinder272778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Front Desk, Other at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Pathfinder272778,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Over the years, we’ve been to the Novotel here, at Sydney Olympic Park, quite a few times.
This visit has been exceptional, from the front desk guys, to the restaurant, and car parking... everything.
Nothing too much trouble, everyone really understands the concept of customer service. Special mention to Benjamin on front desk, and Andrew, running Restuarant and hospitality.. 10/10 achievers. Just wonderful. Thankyou

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fiona150462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Front Desk, Other at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Fourteen days in one room without exercise or being allowed out for fresh air is not a pleasant experience.One does not get to choose the hotel for this experience. The Government makes that decision.
The best thing about the Ibis at Sydney Olympic Park is its location next to the Stadium and looking towards the Athletic Centre.
The most positive thing we can say about the experience is that everyone we dealt with- the Police, the ADF, the Health professional and the Hotel staff were courteous and polite.
The Hotel staff were unfortunately also pretty incompetent- orders not arriving, or arriving hours late or not at all or wrong( One day when ordering a “ Pinot Grigio” we received a Pinot Noir -well you asked for a “Pinot” what’s the problem?).
The Hotel is tired and run down. I doubt it has had much attention since it opened at the time of the Olympic Games in 2000. Our rooms were not clean on our arrival, ( black mould in the bathroom, dust, carpet not clean, sheets clean but stained,insects on the window sills,the interconnecting door would not open properly, the bathroom door did not shut, the toilet seat did not work properly,the mini bar fridge broke ( it was replaced but the broken one remained in the room blocking the entrance for 2 days), a few of the globes were broken and the lighting in the rooms was pretty terrible and the air conditioning worked only some of the time. The TVs are not very “Smart” and do not mirror screen from IPads or computers and the free to air is very limited! The food was very mixed- generally quite good lunches but both breakfast and dinner usually had far too much sugar and carbs and on occasions were inedible.
I am amazed the Hotel retains its 4 Star Rating.
I will not be visiting another Ibis Hotel voluntarily.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rowanr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews