We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I needed an overnight stay near lidcombe and this option came up.
Easy to get to, parking ($40 overnight) and fantastic facilities.
I didn't have time to explore, but Olympic park just became my preferred location over the city.
Clean, spacious, friendly and helpful staff.
Will definitely come again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dinner4One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Bed was really comfy. Great continental buffet breakfast included although the coffee machine made terrible coffee. I ended up just having tea instead but I noticed they were serving barista coffee at the bar. Easy walking distance to restaurants, train station, sports stadiums and the show ground where Supernova pop culture convention is held.

Only negative was the shower's grout was all stained with mould. Needs a good scrub or re-grouting.

Overall satisfactory stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jawa121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed so I could be close to Qudos Bank Arena. The location was good, the price was good, the room was small but comfortable and quiet. So I was satisfied, if I need an overnight stay in the future in the Sydney Olympic Park area I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank nstone1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Was given complimentary pool use, service was fantastic, breakfast was yummy and the room was clean and beds so comfy. I was travelling with an infant and was given help with my luggage and baby by the cleaner. Great value for money.
Thank you so much for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank onyasonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I booked the hotel without checking events that were happening at the stadium and the arena. Both venues has big crowds but, amazingly, I didn't even notice the noise! The rooms are a very good size and the cooling/heating system was a dream to use. The bar is also a pleasant place to grab a drink after a long day, with a good wine selection.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank erinbbenh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.1 km away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,308 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
889 reviews
0 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
5.1 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
624 reviews
5.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,911 - ₹ 15,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing