We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Jouin-de-Marnes, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LJCleland
2 reviews
“Amazing!! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This place is amazing. Darren and Caroline are incredible hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
We were a group of 8 adults and 4 babies and the accommodation worked perfectly for us.
We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you here. You were perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return in the near future. Best wishes to you all. Caroline and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a beautiful setting for an outstanding holiday. The accommodation was excellent with all our needs catered for. You are both wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Great recommendations for days out and Darren’s cooking was faultless.

Simply the best property we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Fantastic review! Thank you so much for what you have said. Really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you, Carol and the boys. Hopefully see you again next year. Wishing you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89jor
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home....”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

From our arrival Caroline & Darren couldn't do enough for us. The holiday home is fully equipped and has everything you could possibly want. Their dogs are very friendly and you mustn't forget the chickens. If you need directions to anywhere just ask Darren.
I will definitely be back with our friends. Lovely walks close by, through fields of sunflowers & corn.
Oh and don't forget your swimming costume for a dip in the pool.
Thanks again to Caroline & Darren....1st class hosts

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay here at Grande Maison des Tournesols. Delighted you enjoyed your holiday here so much that you will be returning. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June C
1 review
“Amazing beautiful place,Caroline n Darren are exceptional hosts.”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This Gite is set in a beautiful village with stunning views to the country side from the garden and swimming pool.the Gite is extremly comfortable with everything you need for a great holiday.Caroline n Darren are exceptional hosts and are always happy to chat to you about the local area.we have already re booked.june

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your 5 day stay here at Grande Maison des Tournesols and look forward to catching up with you in March when you return. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743lornaa
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“exellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Gite we stayed in was very clean and beautifully furnished a real home from home, the location is amazing and the views around are spectacular. We were greeted by the owners Caroline and Darren and was made very welcome.
There are plenty of places and chateaus of interest to visit.
The pool was very inviting after a day site seeing and very relaxing. We are looking forward to coming back again next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Lorna. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back here when you return in March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.