We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great venue for a concert

Great venue for a up close and personal concert. This is an older building but kept up very... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
Michael K
via mobile
Comedy show

I attended a comedy show with my husband and other couples. We Loved the seats we purchased and... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
mcastro76
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
39
14
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big name front row step back in time pipe organ local treasure indian theme symphony movie performance acoustics venue seats event balcony community sweat artists
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great venue for a up close and personal concert.
This is an older building but kept up very nicely.
Everyone working was more then helpful

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I attended a comedy show with my husband and other couples. We Loved the seats we purchased and price

Thank mcastro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Beautiful historical building in the downtown area with great venues and many different types of restaurants within easy walking distance of the Fox Theatre

Thank fred3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We moved to the area about 15 years ago from S. Calif. Being used to access to all types of theatres and venues, it was a bit of a culture shock here but we have come to love this town. The Fox Theatre is one of those local gems that has become a "go to" for us. It's large enough to support a decent size production but small enough that no matter where you sit, you have a good view. You feel at home here. We've seen musicals, concerts, movies and we especially the ballet performances.

Thank Nita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The people and the City of Visalia and of the surrounding areas are very proud of the Fox Theater. It is one of the oldest institutions in the town, representing the best artistic aspirations and appreciations of the community. Some of the best lectures by visiting dignitaries and academicians are performed here. The Theater hosts several annual musical concerts, dramas and classical movie shows. The local community is very supportive of the achievements of the talented people who are raised here in Tulare County and of those who call it as their home city. The refurbished theater is an attractive and comfortable hall; originally designed in the South Indian theme of classical Hindu temples.

Thank deansingh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

For the past 4 years we have subscribed to Sequoia Symphony that is performed at the Visalia Fox Theatre. The theatre is a delightful renovation with good seating, good viewability and good sound projection with the new shell that enhances the excellent performances by our superb symphony performances. Always a pleasure.

Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Thru the decades, I've been wonderfully fortunate enough, indeed, to enjoy a movie or concert at the Visalia Fox Theatre on many an occasion. This great venue opened in 1930; and the Friends of the Fox have done a remarkable job of restoring this local treasure. The exterior and interior are beautiful and display the original looks of the building very well. While enjoying an event at this gem, you feel like you have taken a step back in time but still feel right at home. The gorgeous surroundings enhance the delight of the event you are enjoying. The seating layout is excellent as are the accoustics. The purchasing of tickets is simple and smooth with the help of the full-time staff. The Visalia Fox will continue to bless many of us with more entertainment thrills and memories. Very well worth a night out!

Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing! Our Fox Theater in Visalia allows for everyone to have a wonderful seat! Regardless of front row or balcony, the accoustics and view is superb. I truly enjoyed my visit to watch the Nutcracker Ballet and always look for events held there as I know it will be excellent and enjoyable.

Thank LynRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Fox Theatre is a gem, It has comfortable seats, lights twinkling above, a beautiful balcony, the restrooms are practically original (Newer amenities) the acoustics are good.

Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

On July 15 we went to see and hear Blood, Sweat & Tears in concert. The venue is beautiful--as it has been restored to what is was like 50-60 years ago. It can be a little warm--but we hardly noticed as we listened to some of our favorite music from our early years. The crowd was into the music and had a great time at a reasonable price. Can't wait for the next group from our past to play here.

1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews