We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Ritz but better than other places I've stayed - I'd recommend it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 10th Green Inn

10th Green Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
10th Green Inn
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the Ritz but better than other places I've stayed - I'd recommend it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed several nights, we were in the rear of the building away from road noise - not that there was that much noise in Valley Springs. The location was very convenient for us. While other reviews of this place are true about being dated - I didn't feel it was run down at all. It sort of added to the charm in my opinion. It's not a hotel chain, there's not big corporate money involved - it's a quaint, charming building and a decent place to spend some time. I didn't find the room dirty or not dusted. The fireplace was a nice bonus. Whoever cleaned our room took the time to pose a couple of my sons stuffed toys on the bed we had for him. Made me feel very much like we stayed in someone's home and not in a hotel. If you need some place "fancy" this may not be it. If you want to feel like you stayed in a distant family members guest room - this was how I felt and maybe you will too.

Room Tip: Most rooms are upstairs - watch that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank incrediblySmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Second time being at the 10th Inn , my room was in the back so no road noise , the room service was excellent , my room was very clean , the cleck was very friendly , the price was right , stayed two nights... Will be back again !!! P.S the fire place work all night big plus ,,,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank players063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We were excited pulling into the parking lot of this quiet looking inn, 50 feet off Hwy 26, which turns out to be a very busy road during the week. The inn keeper looked like we just woke him up, he was surprised that we wanted to stay 4 nights, even though we made reservations a month in advance. He said “he would be able to pay some bills now.” We should have taken that as the warning. The room looked as if it had not been dusted in months, colored towels looked dryer burnt, light bulbs burned out, but there was a flashlight on the night stand with dead batteries in it. I not sure if the sheets had been washed as the musty smell was to strong to tell. I had to make 3 pots of hot water in the in-room coffee pot just to get clear water. The phone calls cost .25 cents for local calls and forget having anybody call the room, as my daughter did, it was just to much trouble for the inn keeper to transfer the call to 1 of the 10 rooms. The “continental Breakfast” consisted of packages of instant oatmeal, packaged bagels, and Danish. The fresh fruit was a bunch of bananas and 2 nectarines, all of which were never replenished, and left out all the time we were there. Breakfast hours are 7 to 9 am, if the inn keeper is up. I had to wake him at 7:30 to get extra toilet paper, which none was left in the room. This place has a lot of potential but needs a lot of attention and care which it is not getting with the current owners. If you go, take you cleaning supplies and ear plugs if not a weekend or holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valley Springs hotels

auburn ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

This Inn is in disrepair. The decor is worn and misrepresented.
The gas fireplace would not work. Dining is not available as depicted. Golf package was not available as advertised. I refused to stay.

  • Liked — location relatuve to golf course
Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank yerbytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2005

Very clean room. Bathroom was very small. Some road noise but nice views of the adjacent golf course. Overall, OK.

Helpful?
4 Thank djt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Springs
13.2 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
18.0 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
20.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
25.0 km away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10th Green Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10th Green Inn

Property: 10th Green Inn
Address: 14 Saint Andrews Road, Valley Springs, CA 95252
Region: United States > California > Valley Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Valley Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 6,480
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing