We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Never Stay There Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Carson City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Never Stay There Again!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have stayed at the Ramada Inn several time over the last couple of years but after our recent experience we will never stay there again!! We got 2 rooms. The one my husband and I stayed in has apparent water damage on the ceiling with black mold. The bed mattress angled to one side and we kept feeling like we were falling off. Light bulbs were missing and when I called down to get a blow dryer because there was none in the room I was told house keeping came in at 9:30 . . . it was 8:00 and I just got out of the shower. 1 1/2 hr wait! Thank God we had another room we could go to for a blow dryer.
The room our daughters and friends stayed in was also bad. Mattress on hide-a-bed was so thin you could feel the metal supports. They actually put it on the ground to sleep. The blanket was ripped with a huge hole in it. The bathroom was covered in glitter from a previous guest that had not been cleaned properly.
The free breakfast which in the past had been ok in past was bad. They have the waffle maker which we all have enjoyed. Well they watered down the syrup so much that it actually went bad and soured. When we took our first bites all of us spit them out in fear! They were horrible.
Although they gave us a small discount on the price of the rooms when we checked out it still did not make up for the horrible accomidations and lack of sleep. It we would have gotten into our rooms early (we actualy did not get to room until 12:00 at night because of Fright Fest at Six Flags) we have found other accomidations immediately.
They are obviously rapidly going down hill . . . so avoid staying at this location!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    57
    108
    155
    194
See reviews for
208
112
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Arriving at the hotel after 9+hours of driving we got to the room, it was dirt, carpets, bedspreads. Also there was no way to lock the safe. We were eventully moved another move (Family unit) without being charged extra. Carpets have not been cleaned in a very long time, the sofa bed was awful and I believe they hadn't changed the bedding from the previous group. The garbage cans around the property were overflowing with garbage, the pool area was dirty, cigerette butts everywhere.

The front desk were very helpful and great to work with (not their fault it is a piece of property that needs work done). The breakfast was nice, fruit, cereal, hot waffles, jucie and coffee. The lady working in the breakfast area was a real charming and happy person.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tired81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My mistake for not checking Trip Advisor prior to booking the hotel. I just wanted a cheap hotel in what I thought was essentially wine country. Not quite. There are no wineries in this area, even though it doesn't seem that far from Napa. Vallejo is a depressed area and it feels like lowered expectations when you get to the hotel. It's not awful, it just doesn't feel clean. There were random hairs on our bathroom floor and I just didn't feel comfortable there. For the $85 we paid, it was overpriced. If you want wine country, head north and don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesin_4_avacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Don't waste your time or money on this hotel. The biggest issue was their shower. The water cycled every 5 seconds from ice cold, to luke warm, to blazing hot. I thought it was just our room, but the other 80 people who we traveled with had the same problem. You could absolutely not take a shower without jumping in and out of the temperature changes. No hair dryer in our room, so I called for one. The dryer they brought me sparked and shorted out as soon as I turned it on. The next one they brought smelled like burnt hair. The Lyon's Restaurant that they advertise as delivering room service has been closed down. The pool was ice cold. Jacuzzi was out of order. TV buzzed. Several of us asked for a wake up call, and never received it. There are several other hotels in this area, and I am sure every single one of them is better than this one.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GM38miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDFORD OREGON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I wish I could begin to tell you how bad it was! We got switched rooms at least two times ..why? We complained....the rooms were dirty, bleach stained carpets. Room was so bad my kids sat on the stairs out side instead of going into the room =-( burns in the sheets or they were dirty. PARENTS THIS A NO GO ....DON'T STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON YOUR KIDS WILL NOT BE HAPPY. If you value a clean room and that is not rotting from the inside out. No Joke, we ran to Marriott the next day. I almost wanted to sleep in the truck! I took photos that I plan on sending to someone high up in Ramada or maybe just the health dept. I wish I could make this review go to the top to keep traveling people safe. If you get to this review though and you have not checked in don't go. If you checked in then you are probably sitting on the stairs outside wishing you would have read this sooner.
April M Wright Medford Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLONDFLOWER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
1.6 km away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
128 reviews
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
3.1 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
24 reviews
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom

Property: Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
Address: 1000 Admiral Callaghan Ln, Vallejo, CA 94591-3600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,587 - ₹ 6,267
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Vallejo Near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Vallejo / Napa Valley Area Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Ramada Inn
Ramada Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing